We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Hotel in VA Beach Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in VA Beach Area”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I went to VA Beach for the weekend to visit some family. We stayed at the Westin. The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff was friendly and very hopeful. The hotel is not on the beach, about a 15 minute drive. But it is in the Town Center, and there are a lot of cute restaurants and shops that are in walking distance. The Westin does not charge you to park your car which is really nice. More of the hotels in the beach area require you to pay for parking. Everything was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    179
    100
    54
    25
See reviews for
167
166
42
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Towncenter is a good place to spend a night out, have some drinks and some good food and then just relax in the comfortable Westin Hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The area feels safe. There are lots of options for things to do and it is a very pleasant getaway.The only downside, the pool is freezing, even in the summer, and it is tiny.I was pleased with the discounted AAA offer, the high floor room and the late checkout. This hotel is perfect for a little getaway from the everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Along with our consistent training to continually improve, we also celebrate great comments such as yours with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
221 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is in a good central location of all the restaurants and limited night life. The elevators here are quick, so there is very little wait time. As usual with Westin hotels, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was fairly large and spacious. The TV was nice with a decent amount of channels to watch and the room also had a refrigerator, which was nice. The air conditioning worked great and was able to get the room very cold. The lighting in the room was not very good, especially in the bathroom with the CFL bulbs. The lights took forever to get up to a decent brightness. The curtains also leaked in a lot of light, and with the way the bed was placed in the room, the light shined right across the pillows, which was annoying and made it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We will review all of your observations with our team and specifically with our Engineering team to correct the curtain issue immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I've traveled here for business and pleasure and love the property. It is a great location in Town Center and you can walk nearly everywhere you need for entertainment and eating. The rooms are clean and large, and the furniture was comfortable. The shower has two shower heads also. When it's dark at night and you look out, you almost forget you're in such a small 'city' area in Virginia Beach, being in this high rise. the pool was enjoyable and had a nice atmosphere. Free parking is a huge benefit too. The banquet space is beautiful and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
We are excited to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your visit with us in Virginia Beach. We will share and celebrate your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here last August and the room on the other side of our wall was partying with way more than the number of guests that were allowed. Finally at midnight I couldn't take it anymore and called the front desk. Security came up quick but didn't really tell them to stop. I listened and as security walked away I told them that wasn't going to work so they kindly went back and reinforced what they said. This worked for a few minutes. At 1 am I had to call again and security then made it stop. I requested to speak with management the next morning and was told they were unavailble. I asked that they contact me. No effort was made from the hotel management and my family and I had a miserable stay. The room was wonderful but the lack of any interest on the hotel management team has made me rethink where I stay in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivetsandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the challenges you encountered concerning the room next to you. We will review your comments with our loss prevention team to make sure we get this corrected. Thank you again for taking the time to share your observations, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Upon check in late at night, my business colleague and I unloaded all the heavy luggage from our car while the 2 doormen just stood there and chatted to each other. No offer to help. Not a good start. Get my room key and only find a room that is already occupied. Back to front desk and clerk tells me "it happens all the time at this hotel". Great. Get a new room key and this time the new room has a "do not disturb sign" on door. Back to the front desk and she offers me a free bottle of water for my troubles. Says the manager will call me - never hear a thing. Off to the gym early next morning and the elliptical is still broken from my stay 3 months prior...
Left a pair of pants in room - call 3 times - no response. Call today - speak to manager and she promises to call me back within 15 minutes. Never hear back. Place is a train wreck.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KurtBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We will review all of your observations with our team as we continue to encourage and train on giving outstanding Westin service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

3.5 stars overall rating. Great location for shopping and dining experience.
If you want to be near the beach this is not the place to be. PArking is shared with private residences in a separate building with elevator access to the hotel.Be careful where you park or else you will be towed.
Checking in was no hassel except that the person who checked us in didn't mention a.) that the gym was under reno
b.) that we could use the town center's gym. c.) how much internet access was d.) that dog area is pretty much non existent but improvised outside of the hotel property with no access to poop bags. There is no pet fee.
Room was spacious and modern amenities. The double shower and the bed were a treat. Internet access for a fee
charge per day basis. Valet parking available for a fee.I also like the fact the elevators were hi speed gets you to and from your floor in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PURPLEYAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Along with our consistent training to continually improve, we also celebrate great comments such as yours with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#5 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing