We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really good 4-star Hotel for the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A really good 4-star Hotel for the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

-Good access to freeway
-Very good staff
-City-view rooms are a nice touch if you can get one
-Staff is friendly, polite, know the area well and are able to make suggestions for the whole gamut of dining and entertainment around the area
-Room was clean and stocked, beds are comfy and clean as well

Room Tip: City view rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BorisBalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
BorisBalkan
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and excited that others will take from your feedback what a truly wonderful hotel we have. Safe travels and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    173
    93
    54
    24
See reviews for
160
164
42
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I (along with our dog "Chloe") took a somewhat impromptu "baby moon" trip to VA beach for a long weekend. We made reservations at the Westin due to their pet policy and we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Chloe is an American Pit Bull Terrier mix and we always seem to have mixed reactions when traveling with her due to stigma brought about by the media on this breed of dog. The Westin staff welcomed her with open arms and several staff members engaged her and commented on how beautiful she was. This felt very genuine and put both my wife and I at ease about having her with us. The lobby of the hotel is crisp and clean, white marble, with a nice water feature that has chlorinated aroma that equates (in my brain) to cleanliness. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the location right in the heart of the Town center was great for walking to several eateries and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay and have earmarked this hotel as our "go-to" whenever we're in VA Beach. The beach is a few miles down the highway from the hotel, not a bad drive at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HotelHopper25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We will review all of your positive observations with our team as we continue to encourage and train on giving outstanding Westin service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My husband and I stayed at this hotel before the Rock n Roll. Although it is not close to the beach (7 miles on the highway) it was a great price. It is also in a great location. There are a ton of restaurants in the area and a free parking garage next to the hotel which is easy to access if you rent a car. Our room was great but our fridge was not working. Since we didn't really need it, it wasn't a concern but we did let the desk know during our stay. Breakfast in the hotel was great and as a platinum starwood member, the voucher we received helped! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Robin K
On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared and for alerting us about the mini-frig challenge. We are so please to hear about your wonderful stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your observations. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been searching for a convenient Westin at which to stay in Virginia Beach, and this hotel did not disappoint. It is conveniently located near a freeway and surrounded by a number of great eateries. I was given a nice deluxe room with a beautiful view of the city. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional, and provided me with a few great restaurant recommendations – namely, Sonoma Wine Bar & Bistro. I plan to stay here again next year during my business trip to Virginia Beach, and look forward to having another enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Sean O
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay! We were excited to hear that not only was our team able to exceed your expectations, but that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again next year. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Came here for a friends wedding in the Westin hotel. Lots of places to walk to and grab a bite to eat and/or drink. The service in the hotel was top notch and the rooms were fantastic. The front desk staff were GREAT as were the bartenders at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Fred G
On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I were there on business/pleasure for his annual conference. Although it was not on the beach, it was in the heart of plenty of shopping and restaurants. The staff was awesome and treated all of us like you would expect from a Westin hotel. The room was plush and luxurious, fine linens and comfortable mattress! Something I expect when I travel away from my own bed. The views out of the window at night were amazing! Had a wonderful experience and would definitely go back if they decide to hold the meetings in VA Beach again next year.

Room Tip: Face east and see the sunrise at the edge of the country! Splendid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay with us! We were excited to hear that not only was our team able to exceed your expectations, but that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Fabulous! The location is ideal for many reasons. It is adjacent to the Sandler Performance Center if you are attending an event, great restaurants and shops within walking distance in the town center with plenty of parking. Pembroke Mall is also across the boulevard for additional shopping. The lobby bar has great service and menu, Starbucks Coffee Shop on property, room service is prompt and as requested. The sleeping rooms are spacious with plenty of outlets for charging phones, tablets etc. Iron and ironing board in large closet and safe for valuables. Lobby is well maintained, front desk staff were courteous and helpful. A great hotel for business and/or family!! Will definitely recommend this property and book again when I am in town next!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kpa1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
kpa1000
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again next time you visit Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing