We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better that average Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Spent the weekend here for a quick get away…Service is very good…Typical Westin rooms but overall a very good property….Really recommend it as true value--100$ for a larger than normal room and convenient to good restaurants/bars etc….Much better than most Westins…Will be back!!!

Room Tip: 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cherrypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us here at the Westin. We could not agree with you more in your observations concerning how the Westin combined with all that the Towncenter area offers makes for a great experience. Again thank you for your comments, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I'm staying for one night on short business trip. Located a cross client it was convenient and highly recommended.
We checked in a 8:30
And check out to be at 5:30 the next morning
The check in was fast and friendly.
I was put on the Starwood Preferred member floor , a top floor ,
But I noticed it was an ADA/Handicap accessible bathroom /shower .


Why would I need it as I'm
Not handicapped? Why would they give it to non handicap person, and they should had asked me if there was no other option if I mind.

I find taking a shower in these set ups can be quite messy , and I'm a sure hotel was it busy at all so need to give me a facility I didn't need.

The floor for preferred members doesn't seem to be any special anyway and so, I think they have in hotels -in general- this thing for giving first timers near elevators and handicap bathrooms. WRONG thing to do!



If it wasn't that I'm checking out so early I round have asked for a proper bathroom that fits my need
I find unacceptable to hold these rooms for people that needed them and not ask if I mind it .

So bad customer service to a preferred member and aghast timer in hotel. So beware. Next time I will get the basement level room.

I will be coming back but will look for another option!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NSCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the challenges you encountered with the room type. We will review your comments with our Front Desk team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your observations, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I live in the Hampton Roads area. My husband and I decided to stay here for our anniversary due to the location with many great restaurants, movie theater, Sandler Center and shopping within walking distance. Parking is free which is always a plus. The hotel staff were wonderful. They upgraded our room and sent us a complimentary bottle of wine with a hand written note and drawn sketch of the area, once they realized that it was our anniversary. The bed linens were nice, lots of pillow choices. My only complaint was that they no longer have a hot tub, we have stayed previously and always enjoyed the hot tub. Also, if you like to sleep in, remember to put out the do not disturb sign, because housekeeping will knock on your door around 9am and wake you up otherwise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank VirginiaEspana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We’re delighted you enjoyed your anniversary with us! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel 3 time so far. I really don't know why I don't stay here more often!!! It's centrally located and walking distance from numerous fine dining restaurants. Mall is just a few blocks away. During my last stay, there was a flood on the floor above me and my room flooded. No damage to any of my stuff and the management moved me very quickly to another room. I got an upgrade with corner window overlooking the town center. No complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Roberta J
First and most importantly, thank you for choosing the Westin again for your visit to Virginia Beach. We will share all your positive comments about your stay with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very attractive hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and professional! Lobby is very inviting and well done.
Room was very clean with top of the line linens. Definitely worth the $'s.
The Westin maintains their good as a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ellen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Ellen D
We are excited to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your visit with us in Virginia Beach. We will share and celebrate your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed two nights here recently during a business trip.
- easy access of the main highway - I-264.

Check-in was easy. Lobby is nice and clean as expected from a Westin.
Hotel has bar on premises, and several more locations are within a short walk.
YardHouse for Beers, Sonoma for Wines.

Room was good - except someone turned on the A/C, and the room was a bit frigid upon check-in. Changed the temps with easy, but seemed slow to gain heat as I left, came back and it had only gone up a few more degrees...not near where I had set it - 72. It was around 60.

Room was big and had everything needed - ironing board, iron, coffee pot, etc.
Bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the variety of pillow sizes and firmness.
Bathroom was clean - only issue was the sink drained very slowly.
Towel - soft and large enough
Alarm clock - actually worked
Parking - no fee lot (see note below)

Would recommend: Yes
Would stay at again: On trip to VA Beach - yes!

Recommendation: don't change the soap every day, esp if only used once. Put up "Water Conservation" signs. We all need to do our part.

Room Tip: Ask more details about the parking situation. The concierge told me how to get there, but didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and excited that others will take from your feedback what a truly wonderful hotel we have. Safe travels and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right in the town center of virginia beach. There are many malls nearby where you shop and dine at. The amenities are new and clean. Service was excellent. Overall, it met the expectations of Westin brand... I would stay there again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Jung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Jung K
On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us and that we are your hotel of choice for the future! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,074 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,043 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,188 reviews
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
827 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#68 of 109 in Virginia Beach
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £81 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing