We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!”

DOC Taylor's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 1,429 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I ate here for a late lunch. I had the BLT and he has a burger and fries. The food was very well priced and it was delicious! They were very busy, but we only waited a few minutes and then were seated. There were some other reviews complaining about the service: ALL of the staff was very, very friendly. Someone else complained about the limited menu: They had a full board of breakfast specials and a full menu of regular breakfast and lunch. Lastly, someone said if you were not a local, they didn't seem to want your business: We are not locals by any means and were treated very well. It was a nice experience and we will be eating here when we return to Virginia Beach!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MUfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    219
    80
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Western Omlette Happiness”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Friendly, attentive service from start to finish, plenty of fresh coffee, super comfortable / homey ambiance without trashy or snobby affect, its own parking lot and, most importantly, a DELICIOUS breakfast. I had the western omlette and it was perfect. It included chorizo, done just right in small non-greasy crumbles. Get there early for breakfast because it gets crowded, although on a nice morning I can see that waiting outside on the porch or in the "yard" could be totally pleasant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonsterMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in VB”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Doc Taylors' brunch will take you 2 hours but the attached dive bar and it's $2 Bloody Marys and mimosas make the time fly by. The food is really good for the morning after a night of partying and is priced right!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KarlandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great place for really tasty breakfast or a good comfort food lunch. Walked to the restaurant from the Hilton. Looks like a place that has been there awhile - location looks like an old house-quaint and comfortable. Loved it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shawn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast past Noon!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Although Doc Taylor's is only open for breakfast and lunch, you can get excellent Eggs Benedict anytime- my favorite breakfast of theirs. It's a cute place where locals meet so much it's hard to get a table sometimes.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DOC Taylor's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DOC Taylor's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing