We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia, United States
1 review
“Suites Spot”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great place to get a hot/cold breakfast and luxurious and spacious room when traveling with the family. The hotel had plenty of parking and the parking lot was well lighted. The rooms were also quiet and depicted the same information and pictures as shown on the hotel's web site. A definite step above!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary meals that we offer. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business.

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    128
    66
    39
    25
See reviews for
228
73
19
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Morganville, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Except for the arrival staff who was not accomodating to give us room everthing went very well. It was a strange experience (subtle racism). A white family ahead of us got rooms right away, I was told that I might have to wait till 3.00pm for checkin ( I arrived around 12.15 pm). I never had this experience at Disney and Hard rock cafe in Florida where I arrived around noon time. I had to talk to the manager who was very accomodating to give us a room (that too an upgrade). I do not know why the staff member behaved that way. She was very accomodating once manager intervened. Everything else at this location lived up to Hilton's quality service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bhavesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodvabeach, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary meals. I am very sorry to hear that you had issues at check in but was glad to read that it was quickly resolved. During our summer seaon the hotel is very busy but we do our very best to honor early checkins as we have rooms ready. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your great review! We appreciate your business and loyalty.

Warm Regards,
Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a great deal. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very attentive to detail. Complimentary breakfast was so-so but they do rotate the menu so that helped. But since it's free, I can't complain too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodvabeach, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary meals. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your excellent review! We appreciate your business.

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Good: Staff was very friendly throughout, from the front desk, breakfast servers, to housekeeping. Rooms were clean and modern. Bathroom was very large. Main bed was comfy. Quality crib for our infant. Location is fine for accessing both VA beach and Norfolk. There's an excellent sea food restaurant within 3-5 minutes walking distance (Surf Rider West).

The bad: The pull-out couch mattress was horrible - there was no padding on top of the coils. Breakfast was sub-par - runny eggs, overcooked bacon, cold hash browns, no fruit or yogurt due to a late delivery truck. We ended up getting breakfast off site. Also, the pool was over chlorinated.

Keep In Mind: The elevator closest to the main desk is not timed well, and you can end up waiting for a while during busy parts of the day. Use the elevator closest to the pool.

Overall: We hope breakfast was a one time breakdown. Other than that, everything was sufficient for another visit if the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodvabeach, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary meals. I am sorry our supply was limited for breakfast one morning and I will address the situation with the food and beverage department. I will also look into the issue with the sleeper sofa and pool. Our pool is monitored daily through our chemical company, I will also reach out to them regarding your issue. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.

Sandi Stowers, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Excellent and Outstanding. I hope everyone can stay at this hotel. Our experience was like no other. The staff (especially the front desk person) was nice and informative and friendly. We asked a million questions and they did not hesitate to answer all of our questions. May God continue to bless Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodvabeach, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy wonderful award wining hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on being able to please our guests and ensure they have a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your fantatic review! We appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is okay. Cleaning service would come to clean our room in the afternoon between 1 and 3. Also they didn't replace the toilet paper and other products when they cleaned out room. We had to keep asking for more. Also the hot tub needs to be cleaned are the pool needs to be refurbished.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodvabeach, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary meals. I am sorry to hear about your housekeeping issues and will address those problems with our team. The hot tub has recently been drained and cleaned and the pool will be reburished later this year after the summer season. I do appreciate you taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Breakfast is below par. Food was in poor conditions and sometimes they would run out. The rooms could use a little love and care. Shower doors were falling off the rails and the dishwasher did not work. Staff, gym and pool were nice. Overall I would probably stay there again for the price I paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Travis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodvabeach, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Virginia Beach. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I would like to personally apologize for the maintenance issues in your room and the quality of breakfast provided to you. I will be sure to share your review with our team so that future guests do not have the same experience. We hope you will give us another try if you come back to the area. Please contact me personally if you plan to return so that I can ensure your satisfaction. We appreciate your business.

Regards,
Meredith A. Brinkley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
11.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
476 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Address: 5733 Cleveland St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-1751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Norfolk/Virginia Beach hotel, located just 6 miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). Our hotel in Virginia Beach offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach or Norfolk. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing