We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Well organized and maintained.Friendly and helpfull staff. Good location,close to the Norfolk Airport, main freeways, shopping malls and restaurants. Clean place with enogh good rooms, parking space for all guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Reuf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and our award winning staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to offer such a kind review! We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Excellent accomodations for a very reasonable cost. The facility was very clean and relaxing. The breakfast menu was excellent and the wait staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Front desk personnel were very polite and helpful. Access to local attractions was very easy and access to a major traffic artery was less than a couple of minutes away. We would definitely stay at this facility again. (This was our second stay here).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the wonderful feedback! It is great to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to offer such a fantastic review! We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel was nice for a stop during a business trip. Room was clean and large enough to spreadout. Free internet access is always a plus. Fitness room, indoor pool, pool table and free breakfast / dinner.
Staff were helpful and Manager was excellent remebering name and room numbers when a question arose.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aresnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast along with our other great amenities. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to offer such a nice review! We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The suite was comfortable and extremely clean. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable to sleep. I slept better than I would have slept at home. The location was great and not too far from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your feedback and loyalty. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to offer such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was excited to be able to get in my room in advance but was shocked to know that someone gave my room away at check in. The attendant was gracious enough to give me the room back but when I actually got in the room it was extremely dirty! I had to ask for a different room because I just couldn't stand the filth. The attendant was very courtesy and was concerned about my issues I brought up. she gave me another room immediately which was great. The new room was great! From first impressions this place was some what horrible but the bounce back was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am sorry your initial experience was not so great but I am very happy to hear we were able to immediatly resolve your issue to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The suites are very nice. They have pretty much everything you need for a short or long stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. It is close enough and far enough from the beach, shopping and places to eat without the hassle and noise of being in a busier area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast along with our other great amenities. We hope to be able to serve you again if your travel needs call for our area. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to offer such a lovely review! We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Checked in for a 5 night stay and did not have the room cleaned 2 of the 5 nights! Only 2 elevators and both broken on the first morning we we there. Tried to take grandkids swimming,10 unsupervised kids in the pool shouting Marco Polo so loud you couldn't stand the noise. 2 other guests went and complained, waited 15 minutes and nothing happened so 3 families with children including us left the pool. That happened 2 nights in a row so gave up on pool which did not look well maintained anyway. NEVER had clean sheets in the 5 nights we were there. Asked the cleaning person the first time we had the room cleaned which was actually our 3rd night because we got no service our 2nd day, for clean sheets but the same stain was on one of the pillow cases and after they didn't change them the first time we asked we marked the tags in the other pillow cases with a pen and on our 5th night still had the same pillow cases. The first night we came back to no clean room we called to front desk for some clean towels, it took 2 calls and 45 mins and then the person that brought them handed 2 trash bag to my husband at the door and told not asked him to pick up the dirty towels and empty the trash cans! That night I talked to a front desk supervisor but apparently it did nothing. The second night we came back to an uncleaned room I went down and asked to talk to the GM. He came out and apologized but said he was new and trying to solve the problems and the elevators braking was not his fault. true about the elevators but there was a Hugh hole in our shower wall, the shower head sprayed water everywhere, which says to me poor maintenance overall even the elevators. To add insult it injury, we get an email from GM Jason McCarthy, the exact person I talked with, wanting a good review! Well apparently me taking the time from my vacation to voice my concerns meant nothing to him. If it did he would not have asked for a god review.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Again, we are so sorry for all of the inconveniences and we will be sure to address your concerns with our management team and get back in contact with you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,168 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,979 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Address: 5733 Cleveland St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-1751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £91 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Norfolk/Virginia Beach hotel, located just 6 miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). Our hotel in Virginia Beach offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach or Norfolk. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing