We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast CLOSES at 9:30:00”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta,GA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast CLOSES at 9:30:00”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Do not be late to breakfast. Food is removed promptly at 9:30am on a weekday - even the day after Thanksgiving. And there is no food added after 9:00am. And the food is honestly not very good - even for breakfast. We were disappointed with our stay over Thanksgiving. We've all had to work on a holiday, but the breakfast/cleaning staff were definitely not happy to be at Homewood this year. Unfriendly and not helpful. Front desk staff more personable. We contacted management before writing this review about our stay and have not heard back from them. I hope we do. Will try to choose another property next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear SunnyWX,

I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed each of the issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can personally assist you with your reservation and have an opportunity to make your stay much more enjoyable. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you return soon.

Regards,
Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    133
    67
    43
    27
See reviews for
250
77
19
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stay was okay, staff not very friendly. Slow to respond because normally only one staff worker on duty. Breakfast was pretty good. Quiet location, security very good. Rooms smaller than expected, but was okay for the stay. Asked for larger suite, but could not accommadate with government/military rate, so pricing would have doubled for the 5 days staying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Willie W.,

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Virginia Beach! I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, including our clean rooms, comfortable beds and breakfast. I would like to personally apologize for our staff not being so friendly to you as we pride ourselves on providing excellent serice. I will certainly address this with our team so that it does not happen again in the future. . I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! We appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Thanks to all of the Staff, and everything was wonderful. Again the management and cleaning staff was wonderful in all aspects. I will recommend to anyone to stay in the Homewood Suites. Thanks again, for all of the extra effort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Gerald W:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Virginia Beach. I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us on your November trip. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business.

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, VA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and they have slipped in the past year. When I checked in I was given a room on the second floor (hotel has six) two doors from the elevator in spite of my profile which states, "high floor, away from elevator". My colleague, who checked in right after me and has no profile, was given a room on the fourth floor, several doors away from the elevator. The evening meal consisted of cold ravioli and soggy bread sticks that were supposed to be garlic, but had no garlic flavor. There were only tiny plastic cups for the ice tea and lemonade. You could get a real glass of wine or beer for a dollar. The room furnishings were spartin. Mini kitchen chair had drink spots on it that should have been washed off the plastic chair. The inside shower door handle was covered with soap and water spots. Shower door was difficult to open due to improper positioning on rail. Closet door mirror broken. Marks on walls. Breakfast juice served in same tiny plastic cups. Sorry folks, this place is not up to standard. I enjoy the Homewood Suites chain and know how good they can be. The Hilton Group needs to take a look at this place.

Room Tip: The Hilton Group Homewood Suites chain is normally a great value and very comfortable. Something is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Roger D:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our property and amenities we offer. I am sorry to hear about your issues that you experienced during your past stay regarding your floor preference, meals and housekeeping issues. On behalf of our entire team I am truly sorry for your issues that you experienced. Please feel free to call me directly to furture discuss how we can make this experience a better one for any future visits you may have in our area again. I do appreciate you taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the future and have the opportunity to make a better impression on you. We appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is an excellent establishment for business or leisure visits. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean, and the amenities are top notch. I have been staying here at intervals all through 2013 and have yet to encounter any issues. I will continue to stay here as long as my business brings me to the VA Beach area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Erica:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast along with our other great amenities. Our entire staff is always happy to see your smiling face coming to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks for what we hope will be another wonderful stay with us. If I can make any special arrangements for you prior to your arrival, please let me know. Again, thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Sandi Stowers and the rest of the staff will go above and beyond to make sure you have an excellent stay. Any problems will be solved in a timely manor. No if's an's or but's. Expect to have a great family style welcome when you check in. One of the only hotels i have seen that gives you the feeling of coming home instead of checking in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Troy H:

Thank you so very much for your outstanding review. It is truly our pleasure to be a host hotel for you while your away from home. We always pride ourselves on going over and above to make our guest feel as if they are at home. Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and will keep your room set aside for you!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My son's ship was deploying from Norfolk that day after Thanksgiving and he only had Thanksgiving day off. We came from near and far and having the suite made it easy for the whole family to celebrate together. The hotel had a list of nearby restaurants that had Thanksgiving specials. The room was comfortable and the beds were cozy especially after dropping my son off at his ship at 5:00 a.m. The pool and hot tub were great too. The room was happily very quiet.It was really, really large (2 bedroom suite). My daughter's dog was welcome and they even gave us a magnet to put on the door to let people know there was a dog inside. We didn't take advantage of the dinner the first night but it smell wonderful. There was no dinner Thanksgiving night - which was understandable. The linens and towels were good quality and like new.

Four stars because - We were on the third floor and for some reason it took forever to get hot water and the pressure wasn't great. Also, breakfast was sparse and the selection sadly very limited. Whatever you do, DO NOT BE LATE. If breakfast service ends at 9:30 they start closing down at 9:25 and everything is put away by 9:30. This was kind of understandable on Thanksgiving day but was a huge surprise to everyone the next morning. Despite these issues we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the third floor and it was very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnO129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Lynn0129:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Hilton Virginia Beach. First, we would like to thank your son for his service and were happy to be a host hotel for your reunion. We are very sorry that breakfast was not served a little longer to accomodate your group. We will address your comments with our food and beverage team. Overall, we are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and loyalty and if your travel needs call for our area again we hope to be your hotel of choice!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,324 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Address: 5733 Cleveland St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-1751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Norfolk/Virginia Beach hotel, located just 6 miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). Our hotel in Virginia Beach offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach or Norfolk. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing