We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Good place to stay for an extended visit with lots of in-room amenities from dishes to stovetop. I only stayed for one night this trip, but would stay here for longer trips in the future. Not much in the way of outside attractions, but this was close to where I was working.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Timothy W:

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Homewood Suites and share your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to learn about your wonderful experience during your recent stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our “extras” that we offer in each of our rooms as well. We sincerely hope that you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for a quick overnight. We are USNavy parents and had stayed at a Homewood Suites near Chicago and was satisfied. When it came time to make a quick visit to see our son, we just went with another Homewood location. As with our previous stays, the room presented clean, well stocked, no smells, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows and we were once again satisfied. It was located minutes from the Little Creek base which was convenient. I did notice they had a better gym than the past one we stayed = this one included weights and a weight bench and cardio machines. They are also affiliated with a gym nearby which i would've loved to take advantage of - next time - as I will definitely just stay here on our next visit - if its not broken why fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and thanks for visiting us all the way from New York! We hope you were able to enjoy your time visiting your son and please thank him for his service from all of us. Thank you for mentioning the great accommodations that you received. We hope that you will come and see us again!

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This place didn't feel like a hotel, it felt like a condo since I had a full kitchen, a living room complete with a hide-a-bed and a separate bedroom with a King size bed. They offer free breakfast with coffee available all day and free dinner, Mon-Thurs. where you can get a glass of wine or a beer with your meal for only $1. They also have an awesome indoor pool, exercise room, laundry facility and even a miniature golf course.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arl3203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Homewood Suites and share your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to learn about your wonderful experience during your stay with us! We were thrilled to know that you loved your one-bedroom suite and all of the amenities within it. Thanks so much for also mentioning several of our “perks” that our hotel offers within our food and beverage department as well as the hotel amenities. We hope to be able to welcome you back “home” again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sandi Stowers – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for about 6 weeks in total across my visits. I always find the rooms clean and comfortable, and the staff helpful and friendly. When my wife called to see about having something delivered to me for my birthday last year, the staff went above and beyond all expectations to help her out. This is only one example. I always try to stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Greetings Mr. James:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites, Virginia Beach with the readers of TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on being able to please our guests and ensure they have a wonderful stay. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your birthday surprise and it was our pleasure to make sure your special day was recognized by your family and our associates. It truly excites me to read your kind remarks about the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpfulness of our staff! We hope to see be able to welcome you “home” again soon. Thank you, again, for your fantastic review! We appreciate your business.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sandi Stowers – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff was very hospitable. Will not hesitate to stay again. The value was comparable to any other major chain. The spa/gym was first rate, was was the laundry facility. The complimentary meals (breakfast and dinner) were great meals and not heated in a microwace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr. George:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites, Virginia Beach. We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, complimentary meals and our amenities. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, thank you so much. Our entire staff is always happy to see your smiling face coming to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future for what we hope will be another wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your business and loyalty!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Sandi Stowers – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My family stayed here for ten nights. This place is amazing. Ok so the food is so-so but trust me the atmosphere makes up for it. What a great staff they interact like family and all jump in to help one another. They all care and it makes for a great stay. One stellar lady stood out to me, her name was Aja she worked in the reception area, she greeted everyone with a smile and really workedhard to make sure every guest had what they needed. This hotels staff makes for a superb stay, they are keepers for sure, I have never come across this before in all my other hotel chain stays. Clean spacious rooms, comfy beds ( although the bottom sheets could improve, they come off too easily)great kitchenettes... Also they have convenient laundry where you can use your card, no coins needed. I would recommend this place and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navymarriedhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Homewood Suites, Virginia Beach. We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and we really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the compliments regarding our rooms and especially the kind words you wrote about Aja, we all appreciate her dedication to our guests. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home and we hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Sandi Stowers – Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for the first time and was very pleased. Front desk staff and sales manager were helpful and friendly. All I came in contact with had a can do attitude. I stayed for two weeks and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank gstout27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood_VB, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Greetings Gstout27:

Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites Virginia Beach. I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that our staff was so accommodating to you. I look forward to sharing your comments with our associates in our morning stand up meeting. Your kind remarks are genuinely appreciated by us all and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay!

Warm Regards,
Sandi Stowers - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,073 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
11.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
11.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
788 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport

Address: 5733 Cleveland St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-1751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £86 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Norfolk/Virginia Beach hotel, located just 6 miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). Our hotel in Virginia Beach offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach or Norfolk. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing