We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadow Lane Lodge & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Roseloe Motel(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchhorseback ridingtrout fishingbath countywaterwheel restaurantaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We have been visitors to Meadow Lane for a number of years. We are glad that a new generation of family is providing the nice experience that we formerly had. Breakfast is awesome. Swiggle, the meadow cottage, is as comfortable as we remembered. Just the loveliest setting!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATHIKER72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Spent the week-end in the Granary - one of the outlying cottages. My second visit. I Love this place! Close to Richmond, but a world away. Totally relaxing. The entire Lodge and surrounding cottages are so well maintained. A lovely place to enjoy the beauty that is Virginia. The best part - my husband caught his first fish!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbioga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I have lost count of how many times we have stayed at Meadow Lane Lodge. We have stayed in Car Barn, the Granary, River House and the main lodge. We leave tomorrow to stay in Steinway. Each time has been wonderful. Yes, gone are the days of Mrs. Hirsch sitting at the head of breakfast table, being the gracious hostess (and reminding gentlemen to remove their caps). The decor has been updated but the serenity of the surroundings are unchanged. Our last stay was at River House with another couple. We sat on the front porch at dusk, sipping our wine. Fireflies began their show in the meadow leading to the river and to our amazement the entire meadow came alive. Thousands and thousands of fireflies held us spellbound for an hour. It is a memory none of us will ever forget.
If you enjoy peace and quiet (except for the peacock), fly fishing and just plain relaxing you cant go wrong with Meadow Lane Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We travel a great deal both here and abroad. There are very few times when a hotel/inn exceeds our expectations. Meadow Lane Lodge website does not do them justice. Situated on over 1,200 underdeveloped acres, Meadow Lane Lodge proved to be a wonderful getaway. The rooms were very well appointed, large and clean. The breakfast was an added bonus each morning. With plenty of rocking chairs and porches and views, it was easy to relax. The property includes 2 1/2 miles of river front. We took several walks along the path. There is swimming, horseback riding and fishing. Warm Springs is a beautiful location and this inn offered great, great value for a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiepick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We had a wonderful experience at Meadow Lane. The most impressive part of this inn is the property: acres of gorgeous countryside, hiking trails, and serenity. The inn is decorated in good taste, and the innkeeper is very accommodating and friendly. We came to this area for the Garth Newell Music Festival, which was lovely, and the stay at Meadow Lane really made it perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avidtraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews