We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sauces and salad dressing with a charismatic Italian owner .”
Review of Cafe Torino

Cafe Torino
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sauces and salad dressing with a charismatic Italian owner .”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Our favorite place to eat in town. We always take out of town guests there. We Go for the great sauces, bread and sides and are never disappointed. The owner looks in on his customers and he doesn't lack a charming personality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gourmet Italian with Attitude”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The most affordable Italian in Northern Virginia. Very unpretentious atmosphere w/ ~ eight tables in their bakery. The Italian owner/chef is an amazing and endearing character with both culinary talent and very strong opinions. Daily menu on a white board, with a responsive staff and exceptional Italian food. Don't forget the bakery. We never have a special occasion w/o their cakes. Absolutely to die for, but order in advance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Andrea is so friendly that Torinos is a great place for lunch or dinner. Great pasta served with passion and a good sauce. The pastries are to die for. Humor and great food...what's not to like

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I go to Torino's on a regular basis, as it is our favorite place to eat in Warrenton. The chef and owner, Andrea Ferrero always has some specialties on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. The staff is super attentive and gracious. If you want a seat on a weekend night, be sure to make reservations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once again amazing! ”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I stopped here back in November to have lunch and was really impressed, so I wanted to share this place with my date. This is now one of her favorite places, keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank littlejohnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Torino also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing