We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding lunches for very reasonable cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Torino

Cafe Torino
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunches for very reasonable cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Slightly dotty owner who is definitely way over caffeinated, but the food is brilliant. His long suffering staff and wife really have made this place so special. Warrenton does not have many great places to eat but this is perfect for lunch, plus part time dinners later in the week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rfk757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    33
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sauces and salad dressing with a charismatic Italian owner .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Our favorite place to eat in town. We always take out of town guests there. We Go for the great sauces, bread and sides and are never disappointed. The owner looks in on his customers and he doesn't lack a charming personality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gourmet Italian with Attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The most affordable Italian in Northern Virginia. Very unpretentious atmosphere w/ ~ eight tables in their bakery. The Italian owner/chef is an amazing and endearing character with both culinary talent and very strong opinions. Daily menu on a white board, with a responsive staff and exceptional Italian food. Don't forget the bakery. We never have a special occasion w/o their cakes. Absolutely to die for, but order in advance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Andrea is so friendly that Torinos is a great place for lunch or dinner. Great pasta served with passion and a good sauce. The pastries are to die for. Humor and great food...what's not to like

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I go to Torino's on a regular basis, as it is our favorite place to eat in Warrenton. The chef and owner, Andrea Ferrero always has some specialties on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. The staff is super attentive and gracious. If you want a seat on a weekend night, be sure to make reservations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Torino also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing