We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Town for the Fauquier County Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My Wife, Granddaughter, and I were in Warrenton for the Fauquier Co Fair. I represent the company that booked Darryl Worley at the fair. For our needs, this hotel is very convenient. We have stayed here several times and it has always been clean and the staff has been friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff was accommodating, the breakfast yummy and plentiful and the pool was wonderful for the kids. The room was very clean and comfortable.. Loved the linens. We were able to invite my sons cousins to hang out with us in the lobby and pool area. We also took pizza to the pool area and were able to enjoy a lovely evening with the kids swimming and adults visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff is very helpful.The rooms and breakfast are an excellent bargain.
I have stayed there before yet not for a few years.I will gladly stay there again.
The hotel lobby and breakfast area are very nicely done

Room Tip: If travelling alone one may request one bed,either queen or king. There are 4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WRS-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After a long drive, this Hampton provided a genuinely pleasant, comfortable, and restful overnight stay for me and my wife. While the hotel is conveniently located to major highways, it is just far enough away that we were not aware of major traffic. Although we were on vacation, I was able to get some work done using the free wi-fi. The complimentary breakfast the next morning had both hot and cold offerings, in a typical hotel buffet style.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in July for a weekend due to a wedding in town. The troop was traveling from PA and knew we were getting in extremely early, way before check in time. I called and talked to someone about early check in and they said they did have rooms but would be the ones closest to the elevator and ice machines. Luckily when we did finally arrive they took all 4 of our reservations and everyone was settled in in enough time to grab lunch. The hotel is very easy to find from the highway. There is a Sheetz and other restaurants very close by, same with old town Warrenton. Overall good first impression. Im not sure why the picture shows Motel 6. Definitely a Hampton Inn. The hotel was very modern, clean and staff was helpful. There were two wedding groups in town this weekend and it seems they handled it well. The pool was super nice and warm. Rooms were updated, bathrooms big, shower was very nice and rugs clean. The only odd thing was that the coffee maker was in the bathroom but i know space is limited and i dont drink coffee so it didnt bother me. Another plus was that the bed and towels didnt wreak like bleach, they judt smelled good and fresh. The breakfast was good too complete with a make your own waffle station.

It was definitely worth it and if i find myself back i Warrenton, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable it made it pleasant to be away from home. Even though the outskirts of Warrenton are quite rural, the hotel was near plenty of shops and nice restaurants. There was complimentary breakfast provided and the food was pretty good, especially the fresh fruit. It was a great start before a full day of meetings. Next time I have a meeting in this area I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms are very comfortable and super clean. Indoor pool is very very nice. And there is a good selection at the complimentary breakfast. Bigger size refrigerator and excellent AC made my stay convenient and comfortable. Everything was spotless and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
2.3 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#2 of 6 in Warrenton
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
6.6 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Warrenton

Address: 501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186-2606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Warrenton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Warrenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing