We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I needed to stay in this town, but my budget was so limited. Based on the poor reviews of this hotel, I was afraid to stay here. When I kept hitting dead ends with finding a better deal elsewhere, I ended up braving it and booked my stay at this hotel. I am so glad I did. I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and tidy. The fridge and air conditioning worked fantastic. It was a very good value for the price.
These are not complaints, just further information for future travelers:
1. There is no elevator. The non-smoking rooms are upstairs.
2. There is no air conditioning in the hallways.
3. The office is not attached to the hotel. Breakfast is in the office.
4. The restaurant "Fosters" is not attached to the hotel or the office, but on the property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imnotaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

No problems or complaints at all. Very nice staff, room was clean and the furnishings were comfortable. Good location with Wawa right across the street. Continental breakfast was appreciated and all the staff was very friendly. All the doorways in the room could accommodate a wheelchair or walker even though it was not a handicap specific room, which was a huge plus for us. We would not hesitate to stay here if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: If you like to sit outside, make sure to get a room with patio/balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The staff was extremely curteous and helpful. The manager greeted me and chatted with me and everybody went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Prtykity
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Terrible, expected much more out of HoJo!! No security doors in building where the rooms were located, thus open access to anyone at anytime. Old furnishings!! Nothing positive to say except that the people at the from desk were pleasant! Location was good, but there are other Hotels with good location available in the area. Cost way more than what it was worth. Cannot believe that this would be listed on some websites!!!

Room Tip: There is no good room!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzodellaValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Kaleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The hotel price was just what I was looking for, the room was a big suprise. I can understadn that some places are older then others but the fact that the floor was filthy and not vacumed was something that I just could not overlook. The A/C unit was so loud and kicked on and off all night so was woke up far to many times. The check in experiance was good, I was booked into a smoking room and was easily changed for a non smoking room during the check in without an issue at all.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a slider which opens to a deck and the parking lot but you will have to ask for them...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
3.1 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
21.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
15.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton

Address: 6 Broadview Ave, Warrenton, VA 20186-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing