We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISQUSTING,CREEPY,BUGGY.STICKY ETC.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
MURRELLS INLET
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISQUSTING,CREEPY,BUGGY.STICKY ETC.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have been in many hotels and motels and this one topped them all. dirty,smelly , sliding glass doors ,broke with thin metal bar holding doors shut.I would of left but I booked through Kayak and new they would not give money back .I left as soon as I could get my stuff together .I left feeling buggy an could not wait to get home to take a good hot shower.Oh and by the way they cather to construction workers.

Room Tip: Do not go there!Thats my tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    51
    57
    79
See reviews for
74
37
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I booked my room on Kayak.com and because I got a discounted rate they wouldn't let me change to a two double bed room instead of the queen room that I booked. I asked for a cot and they said no because they are for construction workers only. The halls smelled like urine. My husband came out of the room on the morn

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettyeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I needed to stay in this town, but my budget was so limited. Based on the poor reviews of this hotel, I was afraid to stay here. When I kept hitting dead ends with finding a better deal elsewhere, I ended up braving it and booked my stay at this hotel. I am so glad I did. I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and tidy. The fridge and air conditioning worked fantastic. It was a very good value for the price.
These are not complaints, just further information for future travelers:
1. There is no elevator. The non-smoking rooms are upstairs.
2. There is no air conditioning in the hallways.
3. The office is not attached to the hotel. Breakfast is in the office.
4. The restaurant "Fosters" is not attached to the hotel or the office, but on the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imnotaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

No problems or complaints at all. Very nice staff, room was clean and the furnishings were comfortable. Good location with Wawa right across the street. Continental breakfast was appreciated and all the staff was very friendly. All the doorways in the room could accommodate a wheelchair or walker even though it was not a handicap specific room, which was a huge plus for us. We would not hesitate to stay here if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: If you like to sit outside, make sure to get a room with patio/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The staff was extremely curteous and helpful. The manager greeted me and chatted with me and everybody went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
3.0 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
11.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
60 reviews
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Address: 6 Broadview Ave, Warrenton, VA 20186-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing