We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington DC/Wedding Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    56
    61
    84
See reviews for
79
39
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Room are good, clean, could use some updating but other than that I have no complains. I gotten to know the housekeeping staff and Mike who handles the building maintenance, they will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. They have a Continental breakfasts that will get you going in the morning. Check out the Howard Johnson when you're in Warrenton VA

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WtScott22701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a great experience here. The staff was friendly, the room clean and large. The housekeeping staff even went the extra mile of doing towel art in the bathrooms. Having chosen a smoking room, there was a smell of stale smoke, but you'd never know it was also a "Pet Friendly" room. We loved the fact that there was a small private patio outside our room. The pool was inviting, and even tho the wifi wasn't connecting at first, the front desk staff was quick to resolve the issue, which turned out to be a simple reset due to an earlier power outage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff was excellent right from the beginning except for the maintenance man who was
minimally helpful.
The price was good and they were willing to open the pool early in the morning.
However my room card failed to work several times in my two day stay.
The person on duty when I checked out was willing to give me a small refund.
It was not as nice a place as I remembered Howard Johnson places to be.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms open onto a small patio,the upstairs rooms open to a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRS-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The service was horrible and very unhelpful at checkin. We had problems with the booking website and the guy at the front desk was too concerned with hanging out with his buddies to help us. Wifi didnt work and we didnt get any help getting it connected. The room keys didnt work, we had to fight them about a hundred times to get the door open every time. The worst is the smell of the rooms. Its terrible. As soon as you walk in it hits you. Definitely will not be back to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Decent value for money, though not cheap for what you get at the same time. There just isn't so much choice around Warrenton. The place is a little dated. The downstairs area smells smokey, while upstairs the rooms don't smell so bad. Though cleaning is certainly not their forte... Place could generally do with a little touch up and a good clean, but people are generally friendly and they have an outside pool.

Room Tip: Top floors don't smell of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_Bours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
3.0 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
64 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
16.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Address: 6 Broadview Ave, Warrenton, VA 20186-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing