We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
56
71
93
77
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
71
93
77
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wyndham rewards waffles room was clean front desk clerk staying at this hotel washington dc walkable cereal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Staff was great - guest room in need of repairs/ changes / overhaul. OK for one night- but would not stay again without some major renovations. Also, I am a dog lover - but we didn't have one on this trip and the neighbor did- all he did was bark. Thankfully it wasn't all night.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaDukes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear MaDukes22,

Thank you for review your stay at the Baymont by Wyndham in Warrenton. We are currently making some wonderful changes to our property. We hope that you will visit us again soon to see what we have done!

Thank you,

Cindy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Just bad! Don’t know what kind of editing was used for the pictures by the hotel but added my pictures. And this is my 2nd room, an “updated” room. First room in the back building was nasty & barely cleaned. Toothpaste in the sink, Hair in the tub & on the toilet, faucets & drains that looked like they needed replaced 30 years ago, smelled pretty bad, shelf the fridge & microwave sat on caving in, bug on the bed. 2nd one has the paint spatters everywhere, repairs that should have been done behind the toilet when it was replaced instead of just stick there in front of mold & bad paint job, plaster & “new paint” coming off the wall in the bathroom, a crack ALL the way across the ceiling in 2 sections. Stairs to the 2nd floor missing ALOT of concrete! Maybe instead of just trying to unsuccessfully cover up the problems it would have gone better to rip things out & FIX instead of just slopping paint on the walls. Paint splatters on the carpet, outlets, lights, doors. Walls, ceiling, outside door so thin & can hear everything people say even when they are talking softly and not being loud! Stay in a different town or pay WELL over $100 for the Hampton or Holiday Inn. Your money will be worth it to stay at the other hotels!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sltmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Sltmusic,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Baymont by Wyndham in Warrenton. I am deeply saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please rest assured all of your comments are being passed along to all of our management team and these issues will be fixed. We are in the process of making some wonderful changes to our property and we hope that you will come see us again in the future.

Thank you,

Cindy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were in town for a five day class and this property was one suggested for attendees. Price and location were right. We normally don't stay in properties with outside entry and if we had realized it prior to booking we might have chosen another place. Regardless, it turned out fine.
The room was spacious and had all the normal features, Some updating had taken place, some needed to be done (a bit of tattered carpet, inoperable exhaust fan, and some electrical outlets that didn't seem to be secured well). It was clean but the bed and pillows weren't to our liking. Our room did have adequate charging ports for mobile devices and electrical outlets for items like computers, CPAPs etc. WIFI strength was not the greatest. There is a pool which looked clean and inviting although we didn't use it.
Breakfast was fine although there was no attendant so when the coffee was out we had to interrupt the front desk clerk (from her cellphone) to make a new pot. Variety and selection of items was good but I didn't see fresh fruit like bananas, apples or oranges.
Looks like the property is transitioning under the Wyndham brand and major renovations such as putting a new metal roof on one building are taking place. It is a nice location and with a bit more maintenance I could upgrade it to a very good rating. But for now it's average.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BattenBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear BattenBell,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay at the Baymont by Wyndham in Warrenton. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and noticed all the changes we are making to the property. We still have more to come and we are very excited for our guests to see what we have planned. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,

Cindy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Our stay was simply average, nothing memorable. The room and the furnishings are old and worn out, but the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean despite needing a coat of paint. There was only a small bit of toilet paper left and the roll and no spare, :( not good. Breakfast was nothing worth mentioning. The room was far overpriced at $111 on a Saturday night for what the room was and the amenities it had. We only ended up here because comparable hotels in Warrenton were full. I'll make me reservation more in advance so I get my money's worth and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you have enough toilet paper, there are no extra rolls in the room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasternShoreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear EasternShoreTraveler,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Baymont by Wyndham in Warrenton. We are currently making some changes to our property which includes a fresh coat of paint in the rooms and replacing old furnishings. We hope that you will visit us again in the future to see what changes we have made.


Thank you,
Cindy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was rundown to the max. Room had paint peeling in bathroom, ceiling tiles had make-shift cuts. Pool area was old, needs new fencing. Don’t feel it was worth what we were charged. Would not come back here if we had other choices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Lina O,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Baymont by Wyndham in Warrenton. I am saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently in the process of making changes to our property. We hope that you will visit us again to see the wonderful changes we will be making.

Thank you,

Cindy S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews