We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue for organizational conference or event.”
Review of Airlie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airlie
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have attended several events at Airlie over the years and always appreciate the excellent service and beautiful setting. Lodging ranges from perfectly acceptable to quite nice, depending on which building you're in. Overall, facilities are very good. The center is quite isolated, so there are few distractions. But there are plenty of outdoor recreational activities and a couple of pubs on site.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamperedCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy P, Manager at Airlie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi PamperedCamper,

We are glad to hear that events keep bringing you back to us! Thank you for your kind words.

Best,

Airlie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed in July 2014 for two nights. John was the first person I met when I checked in. We stayed at the Lodge(short drive away) and shortly after we pulled up John came up behind us to check on us and make sure we got in OK. We had a wedding to attend that weekend off the property about 5 miles away. That made it convenient for us during the weekend. That is why we never got a chance to eat there. We did get a change to visit the Whistling Swan Pub, very nice folks and bar. We walked a few times while we were there and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous. I would highly recommend this Resort/ Hotel.

Room Tip: It looks like the Lodge has the least expensive rooms but they have just been remodeled and has a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy P, Manager at Airlie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Frank,

We'd like to thank you for this wonderful review. We hope that you are able to visit again very soon.

Best,

Airlie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed in July 2014- 1 night, room was in the Lodge, it appeared that all rooms in this building were recently refurbished, Entire property was eco-friendly. Grounds are terrific- we enjoyed: tennis- courts are newly resurfaced and in great shape; running/biking- I recommend the trail that goes along the reservoir, paved and well maintained, with beautiful wildflowers, swans on the lake, also spotted a red fox; walking- checked out the great vegetable gardens, formal gardens and wedding pavillion. We had the chef's tasting menu for dinner- 5 courses of tapas-sized dishes, many containing fresh vegetables from the gardens, prepared expertly and including wine- takes about 2 hours. Also had a champagne reception with appetizers included with the dinner. I had this as part of my package, you probably need to request when you make your reservations if you want to try this - I believe the individual price was $80 each, but well worth it, considering the quality and amount of food and drinks. It was a terrific and memorable meal. Overall, a terrific overnight. Staff was terrific and friendly-- Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy P, Manager at Airlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Joy V,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Like us on Facebook to learn about upcoming events. We hope to see you on the property again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Airlie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My best friend and I spent one night here. The first thing we noticed was how beautiful the grounds were. It screamed..."relaxation!!" which was right up our alley. We could not have asked for better grounds. The room was smaller than we expected (The Lodge) but it was very nicely appointed. The food was great and we loved the fact that the veggies were grown right on location. We had a nice chance to visit the garden which truly inspired me to put more effort into my own garden. We met a gentleman who explained to us that the area was most known for creating Earth Day. That was exciting!! Other than a lackluster welcome/check in process, things were great. The young man who bar tended In the pub was very knowledgeable of the property and was pleasant to chat with. There was a gentleman working in the evening. I wish I could remember his name but he made sure that we knew all the area had to offer. There were some things missed at check in so he took his time to talk to us and make sure that we were having an enjoyable time. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaytam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy P, Manager at Airlie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Jayatam,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Airlie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We conducted a corporate off site retreat at Airlie in early June and it was extremely well organized on the grounds and the food was exceptional, That sets the place aside from a normal hotel meeting location. The quality of the staff and the quality of the food product made it a delight to go to meals and to enjoy the grounds. Two-thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Stay in the large Lodge - it has the most up to date rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy P, Manager at Airlie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi Shannon,

Thank you for your praise. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Airlie. Our Culinary Team works very hard to provide creative and local cuisine to all of our guests. Please come visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Airlie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for a weekend at Airlie last month, and everything about the property was terrific! Our room was nicely appointed. We visited the bar and the restaurant and were pleased with both. The staff was very attentive. The grounds were beautiful. I only wish it had been warmer so that we could have walked around a bit more. We will return!

Room Tip: Many of the rooms are quite a ways from the main house and restaurant. If mobility is an issue, mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy P, Manager at Airlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Lucky127,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the grounds to be beautiful. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Summer is a great time with the warm weather and grounds in full bloom.

Kind Regards,

Airlie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Awesome grounds and accommodations. Lots to due on site (Biking, Walking, Tennis, Basketball). Visit Sippy's Restaurant & the Great Harvest Bread Company!!! We went in May and the grounds were well maintained. We came for the weekend on a Living Social Deal that included Breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy P, Manager at Airlie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Aaron H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the grounds and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Airlie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
8.7 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
10.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
5.0 mi away
Black Horse Inn
Black Horse Inn
#2 of 2 in Warrenton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie

Address: 6809 Airlie Rd, Warrenton, VA 20187-7110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: £105 - £775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie is a secluded destination for meetings, weddings, and romantic getaways in the Northern Virginia countryside. Located in Warrenton, Airlie is just a 50-minute drive from the center of Washington, D.C. yet a world away from the hustle and bustle of the District. The historic manor house and village of guest rooms are set on 300 acres of verdant Virginia landscape featuring pastoral, lake, and wildlife views. We take pride in our commitment to farm-to-table dining. Airlie's Culinary team sources ingredients from a network of thirty local farms in addition to our own four-acre organic garden. Make a reservation at Garden Bistro and experience a culinary adventure to the best in seasonal flavor. Whether you're here for leisure, business, or a noteworthy occasion - we're glad you landed at Airlie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Airlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Hotel Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing