We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Mornings at RTB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Truck Bakery

Red Truck Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saturday Mornings at RTB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I visit The Red Truck Bakery almost every Saturday morning to meet with friends over the communal table and revisit the weeks events and what is being planned in the future. The coffee is outstanding and the breakfast sweets are to die for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a promise fulfilled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My daughter did me a great favor, so I took her to Red Truck for lunch. We were both delighted with their renowned coffee and our sandwiches on outstanding bread. Hers was chicken salad, mine the beet loaf-goat cheese on a salty roll. On another occasion I got a spinach-feta pastry and a tomato-olive one for eating at home.
Let me see, shall I go again tomorrow?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susyq238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive out of DC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We have been enjoying Red Truck for several years--the creative, delicious sandwiches, rich soup, and the godly cookies. I like to get provisions there, then enjoy the beautiful nearby roads that can take you to Civil War sites and to Shenandoah. It is always a treat.

Try the beet loaf and goat cheese sandwich. The sandwiches disappear early from the refrigerator!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nativityscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I recently stopped in with a friend for morning coffee and a snack. The pastries and coffee are very good. I bought an apple croissant to bring home to my husband, which is enjoyed. I also had to buy him one of the little "Red Truck" cookies, just because they were so darn cute!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank psmith4203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
807 reviews
521 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Nice baked goods...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We've been hearing how great this place was and wanted to see for ourselves, so we stopped in this past weekend. They have a nice selection of baked goods. They have signs advising that their pumpkin pie was rated the best by Washingtonian Magazine. I would suspect they would offer a sample of it, but didn't see any readily available, although we saw plenty of pie and notices of this rating.

Found a muffin that sounded interesting, the pear ginger muffin and wanted to try a sample before buying some. The girl appeared apprehensive in getting us a sample, I guess we're not to try them before buying, unlike Great Harvest down the street. But she did get me a small sample and I bought a couple. The sample definitely was not enough to get a good idea of the flavor and I'm glad I looked past it and bought the muffins anyways, because they were AMAZING!

The only suggestion I would have it that they need to offer samples to help people decide what to buy.

Would we come back - most definitely! The baked goods come highly recommended! Also got several pieces of coffee cake and that too was amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Truck Bakery also viewed

 
Warrenton, VA
 

Been to Red Truck Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing