We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Black Horse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Black Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Warrenton B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My son's wedding was here last week. First of all, the grounds are absolutely idyllic. Rolling hills, a stable with horses... it is absolutely gorgeous. The inn itself is quite beautifully appointed and well maintained. The rooms are lovely and the atmosphere is warm and comfortable, with fireplaces and porches -- it truly is a beautiful location. For a wedding venue, you absolutely could not go wrong staying here. It was like having a huge, beautiful home where everyone could be comfortable and relaxed. It was PERFECT. The staff was lovely and very accommodating. Realize that we were here in January when it was extremely COLD. I can only imagine how much more beautiful this place would be in the spring, summer or fall. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your itinerary and for posting a terrific review for our Inn. Please come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
67
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a wedding reception.
Warm and welcoming Inn. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended for any special occasion. We could not fault their hospitality. A five star clean place in the middle of the wilderness surrounded by magical scenery.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shafighian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your itinerary and for posting a terrific review for our Inn. Please come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was our second visit to the Black Horse and it was nothing short of perfect. From the greeting by the innkeeper when we arrived, to our lovely visit with the owner, to the perfect room to the increedible breakfast. The grounds are spectacular, the horses majestic animals, and the house itself was very iinviting. I cannot waiit to visit again...thiis B&B has it all. Plus...it is very romantic!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing - it just depends on your specific tastes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We LOVE repeat customers! Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your itinerary yet a second time and for posting a terrific review for our Inn. Please come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solsberry, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here as party of a cousin's wedding party. The Inn was incredible! The staff took every opportunity to make us feel at home, and we were never greeted with anything other than a smile, even when the staff was busy. The food provided by the Inn was exemplary as well, and the staff even gave us a tour of their kitchen area, which was very clean and well organized. The rooms are wonderful as well, and you can feel the history as you lie there in the quiet of the evening. The Black Horse Inn is in a lovely location, and overall was just a treat for all of us!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We LOVE our wedding guests and we hope that you will revisit your stay at the Black Horse Inn sometime soon! Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your itinerary and for posting a terrific review for our Inn. Please come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for my birthday in March of 2013. We were welcomed with freshly baked cookies and access to drinks, including wine and sherry, and there was a lovely cheese and fruit plate, too. The room we stayed in, Room with a View, was pretty and comfortable. The grounds were bucolic and lovely. Breakfast was pleasant. It's a very nicely appointed Inn. And the resident cat is extremely friendly! (Yay!! :) )

Room Tip: Room with a View is lovely but be careful if you are tall. This room is under the sloped roof so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacochran812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and evaluation of our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Found this place for my parents as we were staying with friends nearby. What a lovely place! All rooms are uniquely styled and the communal areas a like something from "Gone With the Wind". Nothing was too much trouble and even though I wasn't staying there myself, any time we went to see my parents we were made feel just as welcome as if we had been. And if you were planning a wedding the facilities and grounds would provide an idyllic setting. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area I would heartily recommend this place

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Cozy, relaxed, beautiful scenery, warm and welcoming hostess. Quiet, stately bedroom with an inviting, comfortable bed. The bedroom was on the chilly side for a warm evening, just the way we like it. We slept well. The opportunity came up at the last minute to get out of town for my wife and I. The Black Horse Inn provided a place to get away, relax, and forget for a moment the stresses of the week. Excellent restaurant choices in Warrenton provided a memorable dinner. We relaxed and enjoyed the shade and sun on their idyllic grounds prior to having to leave to re-engage and attend to family obligations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
5.0 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
14.4 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Horse Inn

Property: Black Horse Inn
Address: 8393 Meetze Rd, Warrenton, VA 20187-4340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Horse Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Horse Inn, Warrenton, Virginia is the ideal escape for romantic get-away's, weddings, business meetings, and revitalizing retreats. The natural solitude of this historic, hunt-country estate encourages effective meetings and creative thought. Just 45 minutes from Washington, D.C., this spectacular setting will provide just what you need to refresh and revitalize! Ten rooms with private baths, corporate center for 200. Lunches and dinners upon request. Team-building activities, WiFi & televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Horse Hotel Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing