We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have breakfast (and everything else too!)”

Northside 29 Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Baltimore, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to have breakfast (and everything else too!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place has a nice, down home feel to it. They have lots of booths and some tables and we have always sat at a booth. The portions are big and you won't leave hungry. The service is excellent and I highly recommend the breakfast burrito. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bfwbfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to chains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good stop along Route 29 for some simple food. The prices might be a bit high, but we thought the food was good. The service was very good and friendly. We had gyro platter (very good) and chopped steak (just ok). The sandwiches looked very good, maybe will try that next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced comfort food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

If you are enroute somewhere else, this is a decent place to stop on Rt 29. The food is over-priced but the service is very good. Rheir breakfast is your best choice. Their desserts are quite good and the Greek soup is homemade--great on a cold, rainy day. They have a good-sized back room for large parties.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
511 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

This is exactly what you would expect from a country-style diner-good food, inexpensive and friendly staff. There's something about Sunday brunch at a diner that's always fantastic. We had a group of about 14 and not a single problem. We showed up without calling ahead or giving them any warning, but were seated and served promptly. I had a hot roast beef sandwich that was served up perfectly. Nothing fancy and no frills, but a perfect diner experience. They were also very attentive about us having two young children in our group and brought out crackers to hold them over until the good came out. I will definitely be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More like 2.5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This joint is owned and operated by the same family that owns the pizza place next door. If you have ever been disappointed in Spitony's, you can expect the same at Northside, but with table service. The food seems, honestly, to be cooked by the wait staff; consistency is 100-percent non-existent. Even breakfast, eggs and toast for heaven's sake, lacks sparkle or a sense of freshness. That said, it is frequently very busy and I have never had an awful experience; just marginal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northside 29 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Northside 29 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing