We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, very clean, well managed hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level Contributor
354 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Very, very clean, well managed hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2007

This is an excellent no-frills hotel. It's perfect place to stay while on the road to somewhere else. It is clean, clean, clean. And, as other reviewers have commented it is a very new property so there is little wear and tear on the place. They have a super serious no-smoking policy (you get charged if they find you have smoked in the room as they have to clean and de-tox the room for a couple days), so it is heaven for those of us who are non-smokers.

We got a AAA discount of $108 per night. I should add that some weekends in May the hotel is fully booked due to graduations and the like. We were lucky to get the room that we did, reserving one night in advance. By the time we arrived the hotel was sold out and they had turned away several travellers.

The hotel is not easy to find as it is nested in a neighborhood that is a mix of new-build housing and corporate buildings. It's off the main road so you really have to have directions in hand to find it. You won't see it from the main road.

Overall, a great holiday inn that exceeds the expecations for a one night stay. Would also be a good place to stay on business.

  • Liked — Ultra clean accommodations. Nicely appointed, way above the normal holiday inn
  • Disliked — Nothing. It met our needs for a one-night stay en route to the Blue Ridge Mts.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    38
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
36
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2007

This is a relatively new hotel and is very clean and well managed. I made my reservation online through the Holiday Inn Website and check-in was flawless. The front desk staff was excellent and called me by name from check-in to checkout, and they reallygo the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The morning breakfast was the standard fare of cereals, pastries, coffee, juice and fruit, but it was very well attended and the coffee was fresh and very good, which is important to me in the mornings. The room was very clean and the beds were very well made. The only drawback is that this motel is in an office park and kind of hard to find but once there the Holiday Inn – Warrenton is an excellent place to stay.

  • Liked — The hotel staff
  • Disliked — It was a little difficult to find
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SneakinDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2006

Work sent me out to Warrenton, Virginia in October. Not exactly the nightlife capital of the Eastern US, but hey, they had an Outback.

This Holiday Inn is actually still a relatively new hotel so everything was still very clean. The Holiday Inns that I've stayed in recently have really done a good job cleaning themselves up, IC Hotels is doing a good job with them.

The front desk staff was pleasant, the rooms were clean and well-kept, the exercise room had some nice cardio equipment although I don't remember there being any free weights which is always disappointing.

At the Outback I was talking to some of the locals and they said the Holiday Inn was the newest and nicest hotel in Warrenton. If I had to go back, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Very clean, easy driving distance to Shenandoah Nat'l Park to see the leaves change colors
  • Disliked — The elevator wasn't working for a day or two.
  • Tips/Secrets — Hot spot on a Friday night is Outback ;)
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SDBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2006

After spending a week at the beach ,we alway cut our 600 mile trip in half and stay over at a hotel on the way back home. We choose the Holiday Inn and were quite happy with our chose. Check in was painless and we had a lovely room with a king size bed. However we were traveling with three other couples and were unable to have room close together due to a wedding being held there. None the less that was minor and our stay was wonderful....the Texas Steakhouse was across the street and the dinner was fabulous!!!! Check out was smooth and breakfast was not an issue because we eat at the Bob Evans down the road. Also a great meal!! This is our stop-over vacation is ending motel from now on!!!
P.S. use a coupon from the roomsavers book found almost anywhere! It saved us 50% no lie!!!!

  • Liked — staff was very friendly and the location was close to almost everything we needed!!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — use the room savers coupon book for added discounts
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Valari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2005

Our soccer team was also there for that weekend and I must commend the hotel for their professionalism. I could not believe that some of the guests were upset that there was additional securirty on a weekend where the hotel would be full of children. On one occasion, these 13 year old girls were running the halls in their bed clothes and knocking on all the doors, with NO PARENTAL SUPERVISION. Those parents were lucky that a responsible adult was present, as there were also teen age boy teams on the same floor. I think the hotel was very pro-active in their approach in protecting these children as it was apparent, their parents were not interested. The officer patrolled all floors and was very courteous to our family as we entered the building. I am happy to see a corporation take such a protective stance to ensure the safety of their guests, of all ages, and especially children. This was a lovely hotel, the staff was very accomodating, the room meticulously kept, and the management impeccable. I would tell anyone to stay there who wanted a safe, beautiful, friendly, and relaxing night.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2005

Our youth soccer team travelled to Warrenton for
a tournament a few weeks ago. We booked this hotel for one night. The hotel hired (this decision was made by the hotel before we ever checked in and we were never informed at reservation or check -in that our team would be under surveillance ) a
police officer to surveil our 13 year old girls -
he followed them all over the hotel!! He stood
outside our doors in the hotel hall!!! Even though we
we in the hotel for a total of 100 minutes (out all day for soccer games and out for dinner for 3 hours), at 10:05 pm, he and the general manager informed us
that they had received "complaints" about the noise (we were talking in the hall with no music or televsion on - were were also the only guests on that end of the hall)and that warrenton had a town noise ordinance that started at 10:00 pm......Then the police officer started asking people how much they had to drink this evening (no one had more than two drinks with dinner and no one was driving) We asked the manager to move the officer, who was uniformed and armed (and scaring the younger siblings of our group) She refused and commented that she knew that "even 5 year olds can committ murder" THis is not a family or youth sports friendly place - there are many other options in town. We should be encouraging youth sports and honor roll students (all of our girls are well behaved honor roll students) - not hiring police officers to tail them like criminals. the hotel has cameras in all the hallways - they could have easily put a security gurad at a monitoring station - the uniformed, armed overly agressive police officer was a totally inapproprate intimidation tactic. We have contacted Holiday Inn Corporate, local newspapers and television stations. If you have a group or family travel, and you tavel together and you talk in the hallway of your hotel - don't come here......

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2005

My husband and I enjoyed our holiday getaway at the new Holiday Inn Express in Warrenton so much that we hope to do it again soon! The furnishings were warm and welcoming, and everything in the hotel was new and exceptionally clean. The bathroom sparkled - something one doesn't always find in hotels! The personnel throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, again adding to our very pleasurable experience. We are delighted to have such a lovely hotel nearby.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
10.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Address: 410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Fauquier County, Virginia. Located in the town of Warrenton, VA, host of the Virginia Gold Cup. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, Virginia, is conveniently located to US 29, US 17, US 15, & I-66 and about 45 minutes to Reagan National and Dulles Airports. This beautiful property located between Manassas, VA and Culpeper VA nestled in Virginia s Horse Country. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from the Historic District, and Civil War sites, such as the Battle of Antietam, Battle of Bull Run and Harper s Ferry, WV. Virginia Wineries and many golf courses are within 10 minutes. This state-of-the art hotel offers 85 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a King, or two Queen beds. Special in-room amenities include Complimentary Wired High-Speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, 27-inch television, 2-line phone, data port, voice mail, coffee and coffeemaker, iron and ironing board and free local calls. Suites are also available with conversation area. Hotel features all non-smoking rooms, meeting space, complimentary signature Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry, business services and free morning paper. Warrenton hosts a variety of businesses, which include WTC, Greystone, F.A.A., VA Gold Cup Assocation, Fauquier Hospital, Airlie Center and the Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warrenton
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing