We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Small Town Bakery Worth a Try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Harvest Bread Co.

Great Harvest Bread Co.
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small Town Bakery Worth a Try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Their breads and cookies are the best I've tasted in a long time! My favorite: The "Salted Carmel" cookie. Free samples of breads and cookies given so you're not disappointed in what you purchased.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Don't miss this super delicious bread,soup,coffee,and sandwich spot. The staff is friendly and attentive. The experience along with the food will make it a necessary stop in Old Town Warrenton.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best bread and vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great Harvest in Warrenton is run by a fun and warm family that keeps it's employees happy and it's customers returning. The bread is baked from freshly ground wheat - enough said. The samples and music are superb. My only complaint would be the prices - I find them very high; out of reach for us commoners. That being said, it makes for the occasional splurge.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beentheredonethat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2012 Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Alright. I'm famous(infamous I suppose) for being picky. Whatever. I know what I like. Simple as that. One thing I'm not into are sweets, chocolate in particular. Hate chocolate. So sweet shops,etc are lost on me. Now, I DO like an oatmeal cookie here and there. Plain. No nuts, no raisens...I don't want a bunch o' crap in it. Plain. I had an oatmeal cookie at Great Harvest (in Bethesda or something) years ago and actually dug it.
Fast forward to now. They open the Warrenton spot which is close to my family's horse farm(who DOESN'T have a horse around there?). I call from Miami Beach and make a special request to have lots o' cookies shipped. Hey- when you're this picky and broccoli is your idea of comfort food, it's nice to find at least one goodie that you dig. The manager was just lovely...shipping cookies isn't something that's typically done, but I pleaded and explained that it's the onnnnlllyy oatmeal cookie I'll eat.
The cookies arrived safe and sound, and I happily snacked on Great Harvest yummy cookies in the heat of Miami Beach!
And by the way, when I was up for Thanksgiving, I went in and introduced myself to the manager's wife. She was super gracious and thanked me for my funny order. They're cool as can be. Go have some coffee and bread and or cookies!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
771 reviews
492 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Awesome Breads, Cookies and Muffins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place always has GREAT snacks, treats, breads, muffins and a decent cup-o-joe too! They will quickly provide a healthy share of sample for you to try of anything in the store.

We really enjoy going in from time to time to try their newest baked goods. Right now, they have incredible pumpkin cookies and an awesome punkin chocolate chip muffin!

They have always provide quick, service with a smile too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing