We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gadino Cellars

Gadino Cellars
Book In Advance
More Info
US$325.00*
and up
Private Culpeper Winery Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family owned and operated winery located outside of Washington, VA
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The place was easy to find, the parking was great, the staff (all of one person) was very nice, knowledgeable about the wines. They did have a kids corner for kids if you bring them, and was very acceptable of the noise that kids create, also very welcoming

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rural Virginian
Level Contributor
263 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere and wine”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

They made wine so accessible with their friendly atmosphere and great explanations. They had a good range in prices on bottles. We just loved this place. The owner was warm and welcoming, the person who did our tasting with us had excellent knowledge and, as she got to know our tastes, was great at educating us about both the wines and our own palates and preferences.

I am probably going to try to sign up for their volunteer harvest because it was such a fun atmosphere and I would love to return for such an event.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Warm and welcome”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

It was a very cold day the Saturday we visited the winery, but we were greated with friendy smiles and a warm fire. They had the tasting room decorated for the holidays. We were invited to sit and relax. Too bad we did not have a picnic lunch to enjoy If you are out in the area getting your Christmas tree. Stop by and pick up a few gifts at the winery. We did. I wish we bought more. It was very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Empathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
“Causal winery”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Casual and quick tasting, good price of $5pp. Friendly staff, nice grounds. Wines have improved from 2010.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gallosarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice country winery”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Love their wines. Many of their vines are 10+ years old, and the age really comes through nicely in their reds..none of the herbaceousness that you find in many of the newer wineries.

Their tasting room is cozy, with a nice porch to sit and enjoy some wine while looking out over the vineyard. Staff is very personable and happy to talk wine with customers. One of our favorites in all of Virginia

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gadino Cellars also viewed

Sperryville, Rappahannock County
Amissville, Rappahannock County
 
Washington, Rappahannock County
Sperryville, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Gadino Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing