We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gadino Cellars

Gadino Cellars
Book In Advance
More Info
US$325.00*
and up
Private Culpeper Winery Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family owned and operated winery located outside of Washington, VA
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very welcoming, small, family vineyard. Servers were very personable and did not just rush through the tasting. Thoroughly explained each wine and did not try to sell u on any particular wine. Very affordable and beautiful grounds. Good prices and overall great wine tasting experience! If u are going for a tasting u should stop in and give it a try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely property and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The wines were fine, but not remarkable. The one we were were given in our tasting from their sister vineyard in Italy was downright awful!

The server we had was very nice, but did not give a lot of information or tasting notes and the wines themselves overall were just in the middling to good range.

The wine glasses were actually included with the tasting fee which was a very kind and thoughtful touch.

It is a lovely property with seating outside and inside and a beautiful view, so if you are around feel free to take some time to relax with a glass and enjoy the scenery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The place was easy to find, the parking was great, the staff (all of one person) was very nice, knowledgeable about the wines. They did have a kids corner for kids if you bring them, and was very acceptable of the noise that kids create, also very welcoming

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Virginian
Level Contributor
262 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

They made wine so accessible with their friendly atmosphere and great explanations. They had a good range in prices on bottles. We just loved this place. The owner was warm and welcoming, the person who did our tasting with us had excellent knowledge and, as she got to know our tastes, was great at educating us about both the wines and our own palates and preferences.

I am probably going to try to sign up for their volunteer harvest because it was such a fun atmosphere and I would love to return for such an event.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Warm and welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

It was a very cold day the Saturday we visited the winery, but we were greated with friendy smiles and a warm fire. They had the tasting room decorated for the holidays. We were invited to sit and relax. Too bad we did not have a picnic lunch to enjoy If you are out in the area getting your Christmas tree. Stop by and pick up a few gifts at the winery. We did. I wish we bought more. It was very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Empathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gadino Cellars also viewed

Sperryville, Rappahannock County
Amissville, Rappahannock County
 
Washington, Rappahannock County
Sperryville, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Gadino Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing