We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyline Vineyard Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$973
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Front Royal)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
108
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharmony manorpool tableshenandoah valleyhot coffeemy wife and ithe kitchenplan to returnblue ridgehillsidecarlpropertysuitevineyardsfireplacewineragdc
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Friends recommended Harmony Manor for a relaxing weekend and it's easy accessibility from Washington, DC. Harmony Manor is a country gem, with beautiful views, excellent facilities, and outstanding breakfasts prepared by Kim, the owner, whose love of inn-keeping shows in her particular attention to detail. The immaculate rooms, each with it's own bathroom, are large, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The property is situated close to several small towns, art galleries, antique stores, great wineries, restaurants, hiking trails and Sky Line Drive. Kim made reservations for us at the Thornton River Grille, Sperryville, where we enjoyed a great meal prepared with local produce and later sat on the porch with a glass of wine - an added delight. Harmony Manor more than fulfilled our expectations and we look forward to our return.

Room Tip: The tranquility room has two bathrooms and a sitting room with gorgeous views. All the rooms are special and have great views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DML636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

After spending a few hectic days visiting colleges in the DC area, my daughter and I recently stayed at Harmony Manor to get some R&R before returning to Miami. We went truly on faith after the excellent reviews we got from friends in Washington who have excellent taste. After a weekend at Harmony Manor, I can honestly say that this is as good as it gets in rural America! If you happen to be in the area and want to experience the very best hotel without breaking the bank, you must visit this find.

Situated on a beautiful hill deep in the Virginia countryside, this newcomer offers you excellent rooms, beautiful views, a luxurious breakfast, and the caring of warm staff -- Kim was great! No detail is overlooked to ensure a top-notch lodging experience.

The first impression you get after walking into the house is WOW. It is obvious that significant capital was invested in the decor. It is very tasteful yet very classy. I frankly did not expect such a beautiful and FRESH look in the Rappahannock area. Great first impression.

We were then lead to our rooms and it even got better. The rooms are extremely spacious, beautifully and newly decorated, full of little extras, and QUIET. The bathrooms were also impressive -- large, clean, and full of upgrades.

There are no TVs in the rooms because you don't need them. The inn has an awesome TV in the lobby, a game room with a high-end pool table in the basement, and a wrap-around porch where I smoked a few memorable cigars.

The area is beautiful. My daughter loved visiting the local main street with it's art galleries, cafes, and general store. The location was perfect to attend the Castleton Music Festival-- another surprising treat that both of us really enjoyed.

If you find yourself in the DC area and want to enjoy relaxed, country living in a classy setting, you must visit Harmony Manor. It was truly worth the drive. We loved it and plan to come back with our entire family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Like many previous reviewers, we stayed here as an alternative to the Inn at Little Washington. Unfortunately, when trying to reserve a room, our first phone call was not returned (we should have taken the hint) and after calling again, we did get a return call (there is no way to book on their website). We honestly thought that the house was ugly and poorly designed; new, or newly renovated perhaps, but in poor taste. To top it off, the innkeeper, although cheerful and always smiling, seemed phony, as though her smile was painted on her face. The room was spacous and the views were great, but as we heard people in the area say, there are no bad views in Rappahannock.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly F, Manager at Skyline Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay at Harmony Manor and it was not as you expected. Though we did not design the house, we worked extremely hard renovating what was an uninhabitable property. We also post many photos of both the inside and outside of our B&B on our website so guests will have a clear idea of what to expect in regard to the décor, quality and size before making a decision to stay with us.

One of the reasons we do not have on-line bookings is we like personal contact with our guests so we can determine in advance their needs and help them with reservations and provide other ideas for things to do in the area during their stay.

We do genuinely enjoy our guests and meeting many new people from around the world. Again, we are sorry your experience was not as expected. We encourage our guests to visit other B&B’s wherever they may travel, as all properties and owners are individually unique, just like the guests they accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We selected this less expensive B & B over the high-priced Inn at Little Washington and so glad we did. It is a newer upscale property, very large, gorgeous inviting decor, quiet, very comfortable and immaculate. The inn owners were out of the country during our stay, but their "back-up" inn-keepers, Josh and Kris, who are a delightful attentive young couple, took excellent care of us during our two night stay. This property is conveniently located to several nice wineries, a couple of great restaurants and access to Skyline Drive.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms at this inn are wonderful, but the two suites that face the front of the building would most likely have the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This establishment is amazing and the view of the mountains from the porch are absolutely overwhelming. I lived in Rappahannock County for 17 years and have not seen a better panorama of the mountains. Harmony Manner made my return trip to the Rappahannock area so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews