We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foster Harris House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$1,509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Front Royal)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyland(Shenandoah National Park)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Front Royal Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
520
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompton roommy husband and iother guestsnext morningtalented chefsconesmulti courseadirondack chairswine pairingyogurt parfaitspa showerincredible breakfastwelcoming hostsbed and breakfastout of this worldattention to detailmy wife's birthday
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 539 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Purcellville, VA
12
Reviewed 28 October 2005

If you are looking for a beuatiful place to unwind and relax not far from Washington DC and just outside Shenandoah National Park, then the Foster Harris House is a must. Beautiful house, charming rooms, a 4 course breakfast to die for, and the warmest hospitality you could hope for. Great area dining including the Inn at Little Washington, beautiful Rapahanock County, Skyline Drive, local vineyards, great hiking and cycling...what more could you ask for? Our three night stay was just perfect and the Inn Keepers, John and Diane made us feel like family. The Foster Harris House is most highly recommended. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2005

I brought my family to the Inn to celebrate my Mom's 60th Birthday. John and Diane could have not been more helpful and accomodating. The house itself was beautiful and top of the line. The setting was the ultimate in Virginia countryside. The breakfast was excellent and we ate every morsel, even after having dinner the night before at the Inn at Little Washington. I have traveled extensively, have very high standards and would highly recommend the Foster Harris House.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lbndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2005

We've used Trip Advisor many times over the past few years and have found the reviews to be helpful and reliable. We stayed at the Foster Harris house for one night while on a quick trip for dinner at the Inn. Everything was perfect - from the hospitality of Diane and John, to the comfort of the room to the incredible breakfast. Highly recommend for a great place to relax that feels much farther than 1.5 hours from the hustle of DC.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bschwenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Coral Gables
14
Reviewed 12 September 2005

If you are heading to the Virginia Wine Country or dinner at the famous Inn at Little Washington then stay at The Foster Harris House just down the street.

As soon as you pull up, you will be greeted by the warm and friendly owners who live on site and do an amazing job running this beautiful property with a wealth of local knowledge. During our two day stay, we went Horseback riding and took three wine tours just down the road. They also operate a "Tour de Virginia" bicycling program in the summer which we cannot wait to go back and try out.

Looking for a tranquil setting? This is it with a spectacular backyard on a rural "Country Road". The rooms are spacious and well appointed and will far exceed your expectations. The real gem here however is the food. Each breakfast is expertly prepared and served with a 5 star approach. From the linens to the china and even the service, this Bed and Breakfast can compete with any Relais and Chateaux property in the US..

Geoffrey Cousineau
Director of Food and Beverage
The Biltmore Hotel, Coral Gables Florida.

Stayed: September 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vienna, VA
29
Reviewed 6 September 2005

My husband and I just spent a lovely Saturday night at the Foster Harris House. We were lucky enough to get a room after a last minute cancellation and stayed in the Mary Ellen Jenkins Room. The room was tastefully decorated, with nice bed linens and really soft pillows. The bathroom had a large rainfall shower and nice toiletries from L'Occtaine. The hosts John & Diane very warm and friendly, and the 4 course breakfast they served was delicious. I would highly reccomend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews