We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    176
    115
    39
    34
See reviews for
175
172
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We normally stay away from Days Inn's from past experience, but this hotel had great reviews and rates so for a one night stay we gave it a try. I am very glad we did. The location is only about 5 miles from the Blueridge Parkway right off of the expressway. We were greeted by one of the nicest front desk people I have ever meet. Jason answered all the questions we had with knowledge and a great deal of help. He knew about delivery food, the location and even brought us pool towels when we needed them. The hotel has been renovated and it shows. The rooms are very large and clean. The have everything you need in the room. Our room faced the pool and mountains, great view. The pool area was very large and clean, had everything you need. They also have a area with a grill and picnic tables for the guests to use. The breakfast was more than a normal continental and very good. Days Inn has redeemed themselves with this location.

Room Tip: the pool side has views of the mountains as well as the pool. The other side is just the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

After a very long & grueling day, we had a late start for what has become one of many return trips back to UVA Medical Center. (From previous trips to UVA, we knew all too well why the less expensive Hotels had such POOR Reviews!) Enroute, I called several Hotels in the immediate Charllotesville area, only to hear, "No Vacancies!" At 10:30 PM, we were exhausted & had no idea where we were going to stay! As we were passing Exit 94, my family member said "There are some nice Hotels here!" Since we were only 30 miles from Charlottesville, I took the next exit & headed back to Exit 94. The parking lot at Days Inn, was full, so I was prepared to hear, "No vacancies!". I asked if they had a room available for 2 nights on ground level. I thought I heard the Angels sing, when I was told, "I have1 left!" When told the price of the room, I asked if that was per night, & could not believe my ears when I heard, "No honey, that's your total!" I told her I paid more than that PER NIGHT in Charlottesville! I can honestly say this is, by far, one of the nicest places we have ever stayed! Also, it is only 0.4 mile to I-64. The drive to Charlottesville is absolutely breath taking & it's only 23 miles to Exit 118 B onto Route 29 North, & then only 3 more miles to the UVA Hospital! While making reservations for the next schedule appointment, I was told that since we were coming down to the UVA Hosp, we would get a Hospital Discount Rate! I knew then that the Angels WERE singing, & Days Inn in Waynesboro was now our new "2nd Home"!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hike_in_the_Smokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The last time I was in Waynesboro, I stayed at the Best Western and had no air conditioning for 2 days.

My wife and I decided to stay here for 2 nights while we rode the Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive on our Gold Wing Trike. The staff was exceptional and very accommodating regarding leaving our trailer in the parking lot while we rode.

This is an older hotel and the stairs seemed a little rickety going to the 2nd floor. They did have a pool that was large and the water was clear and cold.

When I checked in, I asked for a king room on the 1st floor but all the kings were located on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and cool when we walked in after a 4 hour ride in 90 degree heat. I could not get the coffee maker to work nor the lamp where the coffee maker was located. I mentioned this when I checked out and the said they were sorry about that, some of the rooms had outlets that were controlled by wall switches; this may have been one of them. The shower water pressure fluctuated for a few seconds when other travelers flushed the toilet.

We walked down to the breakfast room the next morning and have to say there was not much to offer 2 people who were going to ride the mountains all day. We decided to eat out in town. The breakfast room was about the size of a room, nothing fancy. Mainly offered pastries and frozen omelets that could be microwaved.

The location of the hotel is tricky getting into the parking lot. It is located off Rosser Ave and you have to make a very tight right turn to get into the parking lot; you have to go through a Shoney's and a Wendy's parking lot to get to the hotel. The parking lot is spacious and well lighted.

There was a sign out front stating room renovations were completed but I did find some minor cosmetic items that could have been done better but they didn't affect our stay.

After returning to the room after riding the Blue Ridge Parkway in 95 degree heat, our room felt like a freezer; it was wonderful.

Overall, we had a clean, cool, and a large room for a good price. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No king size beds on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The recent renovations are nice. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The showers are a bit dated, but clean and have good water pressure. The location and style lend to a bit of a noisy stay, but for the overall value, it isnt an issue, I booked a room here for myself and my parents.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Property: Days Inn Waynesboro
Address: 2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Waynesboro hotel, near Shenandoah National Park, is the ideal place for your Virginia vacation. Free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 64 puts local attractions at your fingertips.Our Waynesboro, VA, hotel has rooms with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations. All of our hotel rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper before enjoying a swim in our outdoor pool or checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSVisit Shenandoah National Park, just five miles from our Waynesboro, VA, hotel, and spend the day hiking the Appalachian Trail while admiring breathtaking views of the Virginia landscape. Visit Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello to learn about the beautiful house and gardens, the history of the plantation and the life and legacy of the author of the Declaration of Independence. Wintergreen Resort is a wonderful year-round facility where you can ski, play tennis, golf, swim or enjoy a rejuvenating day at the spa. DINING OPTIONSLocated within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. Local and national options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing