We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Nice and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Waynesboro
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Nicholasville KY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Nice and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed there Friday Sept 7 for a break with driving. We were on our way to OBX, and needed a rest halfway. Although there is no elevator, and the smoking rooms were on the second floor, and we were on the third, it was a good stay. I will definitely go back again next year. The breakfast wasn't plentiful, but what we saved by going someplace more expensive, we went to the Waffle House down the road. I would recommend this to anyone who isn't worried about fancy stuff and frills and just wants a good place to stay at a good price. Management was very friendly.

Room Tip: smoking was a floor below but we couldn't smell it in our rooms. The rooms were really quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    139
    78
    36
    23
See reviews for
132
113
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend in the Shenandoah mountains. We spent our nights in the Super 8 hotel in Waynesboro, VA. The room was very nice. Our king size bed was very comfortable. Both nights were spent sleeping, instead of the tossing and turning which can occur in an unusual bed. The staff were really friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnimalSeeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

This Motel was very clean, the employees were friendly, and the breakfast was very good. We were on our way to JMU to move my daughter into her dorm room, but needed a place to stay the night before. It actually exceeded our expectations for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltlkid5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We found the motel in the dark and during a huge thunderstorm, the staff were friendly and helpful suggesting where we could eat after 9pm. We had a good meal at Applebys just across the road. We had an excellent night's sleep and woke up well rested to a really good breakfast. We had a good sized room and it was really clean especially the bathroom. We came off the Blue Ridge Parkway and carried on the Skyline Drive the next day. It isn't far and as a stop over on the route it worked well for us as a family. This motel was exactly as reviewed if not better and brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

One thing that can be safely said about motel chains in the US is that you know more or less what to expect from any of the motels: an inexpensive but comfortable overnight stay and a forgettable breakfast of danishes or muffins and coffee the next morning The whole experience is impersonal and antiseptic. Therefore it was a pleasure to spend a night at Super 8 in Waynesboro, VA, where our expectations were more than met. As we expected, the property is easily accessible from the highway and easy to get back on again, there is ample and easy parking, the rooms are clean and equipped with the standard fittings and furnishings including a coffee maker, a mini fridge and a small microwave, not to mention the TV. Our room was fairly spacious, the bed was soft and comfortable, and everything was scrupulously clean. We were on the third, or non-smoking floor. As we passed the seconf floor, which is the smoking floor, there was a strong tobacco odor, but it did not bother us on our floor. Nor was the room at all noisy. Breakfast next morning, which was included in the price, consisted of at least two kinds of fresh fruit, yogurt, and waffles.in addition to the standard cold cereal, toast, muffins, etc.
What added to our pleasure was our interaction with the owner, Mr. Pandit. He greeted us warmly on our arrival. Knowledgeable and affable, he was able to provide little sociological details about Waynesboro which made our stay there more meaningful, and also gave us useful tips on the local restaurants and prices. He clearly enjoyed his role as host and that made our stay there more memorable than nights spent in motels usually are.
We would recommend this motel for providing really good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsingh1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed one night on way to the National Park. Hotel located right of the interstate, but far enough away from the traffic noise.Rooms were clean. Friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but reasonably priced. Breakfast has small number of choices, but everything was fresh..I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandCaroleO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupereightWaynesboro, Manager at Super 8 Waynesboro, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you will stop again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here. Basic hotel is good; not fancy, but inexpensive, clean and quiet.
Only complaint is, to be on the ground floor requires going down three steps with no elevator. Ok if you are a one bagger, a pain if you move in.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupereightWaynesboro, Manager at Super 8 Waynesboro, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks for posting your review! We are working on renovation plans to upgrade all of our rooms. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waynesboro

Property: Super 8 Waynesboro
Address: 2045 Rosser Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Waynesboro
Waynesboro Super Eight
Waynesboro Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing