We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean, the staff was very helpful and the...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Waynesboro
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    140
    78
    36
    23
See reviews for
132
114
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

First of all, the manager was okay until I said I had a pet (which they accept); he then sort of angrily scoffed and got a disgusted look on his face. Then I noticed a sign that said "No refunds after check-in, must inspect rooms first:, which I thought was odd, but with all the great reviews the hotel has received recently I chose to ignore it. My mistake.
As far as the hotel room...The "ground floor" requires you to take 4 steps down (the 2nd floor is 4 steps up!). This is not good when you have both a disabled person and a partially disabled dog. (I had to carry my 45 lb. dog up and down each time I brought him outside to potty!) The room appeared clean-ish at first glance, but then I looked closer. Also, my dog found three different mystery "things" to eat off of the floor in the first 10 minutes of being in the room. The bathroom was not up to par either. The tub floor had black stuff (mold, I assume) all around the edges of the safety mat and the toilet paper on the roll had only five sheets left on it (they really couldn't afford to put a new one on?) And when we went to the front desk to ask for another roll, the manager grimaced at our request! The bed was hard and lumpy. The hallways wreaked of cigarette smoke (we had a "non" smoking room). Not to mention, the fridge didn't work.
All in all, I would have to say "stay away!" from this hotel if you're in the area. I am really confused how they got so many good reviews recently. I should've trusted my gut. Live and learn :)

Room Tip: there is no "real" ground floor. stay away if you have someone in your group that can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kouponkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked online through Expedia for a non-smoking room. We arrived at the hotel at about 9 p.m. During check-in, I specified that I wanted a non-smoking room (as per booking) and was did not get one. The man at the reception's reply was very unprofessional and rude. He said "Unfortunately, that is what you get when you book through a third party website!". I have never come across anyone managing a hotel like that. Truly a bad experience. The room was dirty, really horrible. I could smell cigarette smoke even before I enter the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrah04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waynesboro hotels

Midlothian
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

VDOT apparently TRIED to ruin this motel's access re-engineering Route 340, but instead, placed it at the end of a cul-de-sac. The staff is considerate and attentive and VERY responsive to your personal comfort while staying there. We WILL return to this super 8 !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Md
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We ended up here by default because there was nothing available in Lexington, our destination. Didn't expect much of a Super 8, but was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and comfortable. Space for hanging clothes was limited, but that's because a mini-fridge and microwave were in the way. Strong WiFi signal and surprisingly good and varied breakfast were included. Innkeeper lives on-site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waynesboro

Property: Super 8 Waynesboro
Address: 2045 Rosser Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Waynesboro
Waynesboro Super Eight
Waynesboro Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing