We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Amelia
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were not only completely satisfied with the cleanliness and roominess of our jacuzzi suite, we were impressed with the many extras included. Every staff member we encountered was professional, helpful, and extraordinarily friendly. The pool, spa, sauna and fitness room were all quite clean and well-appointed. I must say we are spoiled rotten after our pampered stay here and would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 363Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    97
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
111
115
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Guest service manager Carol Miller is amazing! From maps and directions, to recommendations, we had pampered service. The rooms were clean and well maintained; lots of snacks like fresh fruit, afternoon lemonade and cookies, a legit southern breakfast (biscuits and gravy), recommendations for shopping, wineries etc. We didn't have a place to eat for the three of us in our rooms, so we had an "urban" picnic in the breakfast area with wine and cheese and fruit. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: My room faced the Outback. Didn't hear any outside or highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Room was nice. Loved the game room. Fresh fruit juice out all the time. Buffet was great. Pool could have been a little warmer, but it was okay once you got use to it. Staff was helpful.

Room Tip: We had the room right at the lobby and it was still quiet and we were close to the pool and the fres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Aside from the efficient staff and clean, pleasantly decorated rooms, we enjoyed the small touches in the lobby/breakfast area. We were surprised to find bottles of water, fresh fruit, granola bars, trail mix packets during the day in the lobby. Then, in the afternoon, fresh lemonade and warm cookies were in the breakfast area and coffee was available all day into the evening. The breakfast offerings were wonderful. The staff was always welcoming and helpful with everything from having bandaids to offering directions and suggestions for local attractions, shopping, etc.. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are quieter (away from the vending/ice machines and elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Other than a delayed check in, had a very good first stay at this property. The room was clean, quiet. The HVAC worked well. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express food, but was more plentiful than most. Look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I was delighted to find a clean, well-maintained hotel just off I-64, and not too far from I-81. The room was tastefully appointed, quiet, and immaculate. The staff were both helpful and attentive. The free breakfast consisted of a variety of fresh hot and cold items and the hotel also offered bottled water, gorp, and granola bars "to go". In the morning, the manager circulated throughout the breakfast area and lobby to assure that guests had experienced a pleasant stay. I must say that for a Holiday Inn Express, I was impressed. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LitQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel meets all the criteria I search for when staying in a hotel.
Excellent Staff - The staff is friendly, helpful, polite and attentive
Convenient Dining - Across the parking lot is an Outback and across the street is a Mexican Restaurant - what more can one want? And of course there is a serve yourself hot/cold buffet for breakfast..
Comfortable lodging - I was upgraded to a king executive - the rooms have recently been redecorated and are comfortable with plenty of lighting and electrical outlets.

I will continue to use this hotel for my lodging when doing business in the Waynesboro VA area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bfstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Property: Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Address: 20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing