We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“wine trip”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Room had a funny odor. Internet was somewhat spotty. Didn't work the evening of arrival and attempted to call front desk but got no answer. In the morning it worked at last. The TV in the next room was on loud all night. We would not come back again. It was adequate for 1 night. I do not understand why I must have a two hundred minimum to finish this review. It is very inconvenient. I guess I will just type until it lets me send my review.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ustressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    31
    45
    22
    34
See reviews for
40
48
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stay at this hotel every October when we attend my family reunion.

It is OK, certainly not the best or the worst place we've ever stayed.

Years ago we stayed in other places when we couldn't get reservations here and this place is as good if not better than those other places.

It is a good location - right in town - and also close to the Parkway, which was closed when we were there because of the government shutdown.

The breakfast bar is just so-so. It has coffee, juices, waffles, cereal, yogurts, small muffins and donuts, biscuits and sausage gravy and fruit. I only had cereal and coffee that morning.

I found a moldy orange in the bottom of the bowl of fruit.

The milk on my cereal was good but it was just in a carafe sitting out on the counter.

The room itself was clean and spacious - two queen beds, desk, office chair, love seat, microwave, fridge, flat-screen TV on the wall, vanity, tub/shower.

Whoever did the painting wasn't concerned about taping off areas or splatters. Also, you can see plenty of daylight under and around the door. Our door looked like it had been broken into at one time.

Some guest parked their truck pulling a trailer across about a dozen parking spaces. When I complained at the desk the night person had them move within minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwolfe8140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We checked in the Quality inn with frankly low expectations but even those were not met. After checking in, we saw a cockroach inside the LED display on the microwave. Understand, due to the fall foliage festival, there were no other rooms available in W'boro so we had to stay. That night when going to the bathroom I turned on the light and there were more cockroaches in there! Yuck! We thoroughly checked the beds for bed bugs and found none as if we had I would have slept in the car. Also the tub leaked every time we took a shower. The curtain was fully closed but it appeared to be coming from the bottom of the tub. I would certainly never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyvChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waynesboro hotels

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Should have read the reviews prior to booking the rooms. We trusted the Quality name, knowing that ordinarily it is a little higher up the chain than Sleep or Comfort Inn. What a disappointing surprise! As soon as we pulled in I noticed the property looked somewhat run down. Once we checked in and saw the rooms, we knew we could not stay there. Old, smelly, dirty (some sort of black something in the tub, etc.) Bites on the ankles from something. I double checked to make sure it wasn't the Bates Motel by mistake.
I immediately went back to the front desk and told the clerk we just could not say in rooms that bad. He rather flippantly informed me that it was a 24 hour cancellation policy and we would be charged for the rooms. We ended up staying over an hour away in Lynchburg, as there were no other hotel rooms available in Wayneboro. It was worth it. I would rather have slept in car than stay there! It is obvious Quality Inn's standards have slipped drastically!
STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany ny
Level Contributor
191 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel you can "drive up to" very convient. Nice big room, good breafast, conviently located in Waynesboro and the interstate. Pool was ok..they could use new pool furniture. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stopped here on our way to Tennessee from NY. We had such a nice experience, we returned on our way back home. Rooms are large, clean and somewhat comfortable. Both times we has rooms with a love seat and chair to chat with other traveling companions. Breakfast had good choices. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Back when I was a cadet at Fishburne Military School, this was THE motel in which to stay. I never did. <g> Since my father in law died and my mother in law moved to a retirement home in Harrisonburg, I, either alone, with my wife, or with my new lady, I have stayed here many times. For a few years there were some rough spots, but the older property has sprung back to a new showing of itself. The rooms are large and comfortable. There is the original motel and the Annex. All rooms of the original open to your car while the Annex is a small two story with interior corridors.
The staff is friendly and helpful (though the fact that they know me may have something to do with this). One stay when our room's heating was not working, we immediately received a new room with heat. The breakfast, especially in the colder months when they serve sausage gravy, is very nice and there always seems to be plenty of room to sit and eat. The motel is centrally located in the town and right across the street from Fishburne Military School. I will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for the room over the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandpaGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
596 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
289 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
8.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Property: Quality Inn Waynesboro
Address: 640 W Broad St, Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing