We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Motel- For Economy Motels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Motel- For Economy Motels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My son was graduating from University of Virginia and we didn't know until February that he would have enough credits to do so in May( graduating 1 yr. early for BA Degree). I could only find a few lower grade Hotels/Motels available due to my late booking and the enormous price increases the Hotel owners charge to take advantage of the graduation-Quality Inn included. After reading the reviews I was very nervous of what I was getting but I had very little choice for the reasons already given. I stayed in the 1st building that sits away from the main Motel and the room was very comfortable. It was clean very comfortable bed and new LG good size flat screen on the wall. There was numerous channels to select. The free breakfast was good the two mornings we were there. The main complaint was the price of $129.95 plus tax each night which was outlandish for this room & Motel. Otherwise, I was satisfied for the economy rated motel.

Room Tip: Stay in the building that sets off by itself for it does look better than the other buildings and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    31
    44
    20
    33
See reviews for
39
48
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Does not deserve so many bad rooms. Needed to stay here for graduation weekend and in reading reviews I was worried before arriving. Yes, it is a motel, and it's certainly not fancy, but it is clean and safe. Sheets are thin but clean, walls ugly color(s) green, towels thin but effective. Shower was fine (plenty of hot and pressure). We did not partake of breakfast (Starbucks down the street) but the breakfast setup looked standard (cereals, breads, make-your-own waffles, coffee). Overall I would say fair for the price.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sutton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
310 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It's an older "Inn" so it does show wear and tear. With some TLC I could raise the rating a star but as some here have stated, it's just ok. No interior rooms make it feel more like a motel then a hotel but that has it's pluses and minuses. Breakfast was good and registering and leaving was no problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn for your lodging needs. I'm glad your check in and check out process went smoothly. We are currently working on renovations for that TLC you say that is needed. Hope to see you in the future so you can see all the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Well, let's just say it was a bad night..

I am a subcontractor. I travel for my job, so my idea of a good hotel is a hot shower, and a good sleep (sometimes a fresh cup of coffee in the morning, but I'm not greedy). My crew consists of 3 men, myself included, so we had two queen beds and a roll-away. It was getting late at night (11pm, hah) and it was time to pass out. I had the bed furthest from the door in Rm. 112. I was moving around a lot, thinking I was just itchy, but within a few minutes I was really itchy. I shot up and stumbled to the bathroom, turned on the light and I had bug bites all up my arm, and on the outer part of my ear. I have a sensitivity to mosquito-like bites, so I swell up and get red pretty quickly. I researched a couple websites about bed bugs to see if I had the correct symptoms (which I did). The guy on the roll-away was itchy and got up to see what happened. Upon searching his bites, he found an insect, approximately 2mm long, light red in color. Bed bug! I've stayed in a lot of hotels in my career, and this is the first time I've seen bed bugs. I started getting real itchy, so I went to the front desk in my pajamas and work boots. I told the man behind the counter that me and another guy got hit with bed bugs in the same room. I was keeping my cool, but agitated on the amount of sleep I was losing. He gave us another room but insisted the third guy, who was not being eaten alive, was okay to stay in his bed….

Honestly, as you have seen, I can write a book based on my night at this Not-so Quality Inn. I'll just hit ya with the important factors when you're choosing a hotel for the night.

Rm. 118, I found cockroaches, a hypodermic needle next to the bathroom door, and "red food coloring" stains (as the hotel clerk said) on the floors, especially by the bed. I don't know about you, but I always have a bottle of red food coloring JUST in case (insert sarcasm here).

I was able to manage 3 hours of sleep that night, but I was too paranoid that I had these bugs on me. Next morning, I went to search the bugs in Rm. 112, and under the mattress it was infested. I can statistically say 2 out of the 3 rooms we had had serious issues.

I will not be staying here again, although Quality Inns are my preferred choice of hotels. This one needs a name change to avoid confusion of a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cLimbingHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waynesboro hotels

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Waynesboro for one night. No problems with the room, wasn't the greatest, but we were tired from driving all day. It was clean and the bedding was comfortable. We went to the lobby for the continental breakfast. The area is very small and it was crowded. There was a pretty decent selection of items to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZZMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed you stay and the selections that we had on the breakfast bar. Hope to see you in the future to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Reserved a non smoking king room. We went to look at room and the stink of smoke washed over us when we opened the door to the assigned building. The carpeting on the stairs was dirty and grimy looking. Opened the room door and was bowled over by the cigarette smell. Room looked small, and dingy. We walked out and said No Way. AAA had two stars so we thought it would be OK. Had stayed at a two star Best Western a few nights before and it was very acceptable. Avoid this place. Cigarette odor is awful. I am going to complain to AAA.

Room Tip: Find another facility.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank imtonif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Did not get by the front desk staff. Should have take the advise of other reviewers. Not helpful at all. Office/breakfast area needs an update. The hotel is in the middle of down and not near the interstate.

Room Tip: I would not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john5136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Property: Quality Inn Waynesboro
Address: 640 W. Broad St., Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing