We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20th Anniversary weekend ”
Review of Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iris Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Waynesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“20th Anniversary weekend ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I heard about the Iris Inn from a friend & decided to try it for our 20th. We stayed in the Deep Woods cabin & it was fantastic. Dave & Heidi were great! Felt at home from the time we walked in the front doors & relaxed all weekend. Even got the spa package which is a couples massage & picnic lunch. We went to dinner in Waynesboro & Staunton and walked around downtown. There is so much to do & if you just wanna relax, you can do that too! We will be back & hopefully sooner rather than later. But worth every penny! We will try the couple cabins next time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    43
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
578
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in a cabin for our anniversary and LOVED the modern feel of this place, the view, the hot tub and the reclining love seat in front of the TV...it was perfect for a romantic and relaxing retreat. I surprised him with this trip and with champagne and strawberries in the room...he was in heaven. We watched the sun set from the rockers in the screened in porch. The innkeepers were gracious and left us to ourselves and we can't wait to come back in the winter! Bed was comfortable, spacious shower for two, heated floors...overall excellent value!! Totally recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcbricknr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in the cabins and what a wonderful and relaxing afternoon on the porch. Felt very private and comfortable. Wished we had planned to stay longer! Breakfast was so good...blueberry pancakes with warm maple syrup.

Room Tip: Ask for cabin 1 or 6, pets welcome in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKA783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in a cabin at the Iris Inn for two nights and three days in June. Although we weren't familiar with the area, we ended up visiting five different wineries, saw a polo match, and went horseback riding, all at the recommendation of the innkeepers Dave, Heidi, and Glen. They were as knowledgeable about the region as they were passionate, and we just felt very comfortable with their suggestions as we tried to determine which wineries would be the best fit for us. We even had a small tasting with Dave!

The cabin we were staying in was beautiful, clean, and spacious with every amenity we could have hoped for. Although the days were full and interesting in the surrounding area, we were almost disappointed that we simply didn't set aside more time to relax and enjoy the view back at the inn (especially for the sunset.) We will definitely be back again, perhaps in the winter for a change of scenery.

Would definitely recommend to friends and family; don't miss out on the incredible cabins!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin at the Iris Inn for two nights and three days in June. Although we weren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanosuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I were at the Iris Inn for 4 nights and stayed in one of the cabins. The cabins are absolutely beautiful and have everything you need. We loved the large deck and hot tub. Heidi and Dae treat you like family. We went up to the main inn almost every night we are there for a glass of wine and learned about places to visit. Every place (hiking, winery, etc.) that Heidi suggested was wonderful. We will me coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Hawks Nest. It was very private and had a fabulous view. It was a girl friend getaway. This Inn is so clean and beautifully adorned. It had all the little touches. The service was awesome. Every person that we encountered asked how we were and if we needed anything. The grounds were also well groomed. Every detail was seen too. I can not wait to stay there again with my husband for a romantic get away. They do a great job. Can't say enough good things.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bbqbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weems, VA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at one of the cabins for an overnight and loved every minute. We were warmly welcomed and invited for a wine tasting 30 minutes later. The wine tasting was enjoyable and visiting with the owner nice, although it was more we were offered a glass of wine to enjoy rather than taste but it was nice. Our cabin (no. 5) was wonderful. Marvelous, efficient and attractive design. Everything described on the web site was as stated but it was even more than we expected. The cabin is designed such that we could have comfortably stayed a week. I can't praise it or the owners enough. They thought of everything to make your stay fun, easy and private. For sure we will return. The full breakfast was nicely done but not one of our favorites, but we found out later we could have requested something else which is a nice consideration.

Room Tip: Ask for cabin 4 or 5 if you want a view. You can request something different for breakfast if the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
11.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Steeles Tavern Manor Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast
19.8 mi away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Inn

Property: Iris Inn
Address: 191 Chinquapin Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-5692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1991 as a bed and breakfast, the Iris Inn has all the modern convenience of a new facility combined with traditional charm. With 9 different rooms and 6 cabins on over 11 wooded acres the Iris Inn has room for all your needs. WiFi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Hotel Waynesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing