We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Residence Inn- Mountain Views in an Outstanding Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Residence Inn- Mountain Views in an Outstanding Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We arrived for a three night stay. Delighted at the swift check in to find ourselves upgraded to a two bedroom suite on the floor we requested. We found the suite, and every inch of the motel, inside and out, absolutely immaculate the entire stay. The staff was professional, and friendly, even running to open an outside door for me when I was carrying too much. Upper floors are likely to have a nice view of the mountains. The motel was very quiet, the beds the most comfortable I have ever encountered at a motel. Maid service attentive. The breakfast was delicious, and we actually loved the coffee! The kitchen was properly stocked with essentials, and I loved having a dishwasher while relaxing on vacation! Two bathrooms, three flat screen TVs, six windows that open. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Martins food market two minutes drive. Situated not far from the intersection of Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway. Who could ask for more? To add one comment not so glowing however, Marriotts policy of a $100.00 nonrefundable pet fee is very steep. As long time dog show people who travel a lot, we are used to "leaving no trace" with our dogs, and this was a big fee to absorb. Will it keep us from using Residence Inns again? After this experience in Waynesboro, we can't wait to stay at another! Residence Inn Waynesboro- we will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Upper floors are likely to have an excellent view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0gsh0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank You so much for such awesome review. Our staff tries really hard to make sure our hotel is
always guest ready. We strive to meet your needs and expectations. We are alway really happy to
know when a guest has a great stay.
You have beautiful dogs.... I beleive you were the guest who brough your own dog gates/fence for the back of the hotel. What luicky dogs.....
We appreciate your comments and hope you will return soon.
We also understand your comments in reference to the pet fee.....

Have a great summer and come back to see us soon ! October is beautiful here!

Best to you,
Dawn Zimmerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    62
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
107
93
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
219 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great hotel, looks relatively new at first glance. The grounds are well maintained and looks quite nice. The lobby is nice, the managers reception is complete with cheese n crackers, lemonade and tea. The room is quiet, great with ice cold air conditioning, everything is functional, but it looks like they have not cleaned the bathroom for a week !!! The pool is nice, workout room is nice, even outdoor tennis court, basketball hoop and a putting green. I would try this hotel again if in the area, maybe the cleaning crew was having a bad week.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your recent survey. We are so sorry that our accomodations did not meet your needs.
Our staff tries really hard to make sure our accomodations are always immaculate and clean.
I can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. You can read all the past reviews and note that we are always very clean.
I will make sure you are compensated for your bad stay. Please accept my apologies.
Best to you .. I certainly hope you will stay with again. Please feel free to contact me for resevations.

Regards,
Dawn Zimmerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was so impressed with Residence Inn, Waynesboro. Although we stayed only one night, our king studio room would have been perfect for an extended stay. (My husband commented that it was almost the size of our first apartment.) The kitchen featured a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, a two burner cooking surface, microwave, full sized coffee maker, dishes and utensils. The staff will even do your grocery shopping at your request! A small "kitchen" table and comfortable couch completed the living area. A Marriott comfy bed and sparkling bath facilities rounded out the well appointed room. Several dining choices are located nearby along with a barbecue pit outdoors on the patio. The complimentary breakfast offered the usual assortment of hot and cold items and was well stocked. I would happily stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weasel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I liked this Residence Inn a lot. Staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful and I did not encounter one employee who was not. Room was very clean as were the common areas of the hotel as well as the grounds. The breakfast was very good as well. I recommend this hotel and it is not far from Charlottesville.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis4049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here with my parents and two sons. We had a two bedroom which was well appointed. The sofa was not terribly comfortabe (it looks more like a chaise lounge without a full back). The boys loved the pool, mini golf green and tennis court. It was also nice to just walk across the parking lot to Outback Steakhouse. It was warm and the AC didn't seem to be able keep up with the three rooms (no fan in the bathrooms). We did enjoy the fire pit and chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Breakfast was well stocked. We asked for late check out but were told that too many people had also asked for it. Disappointing as we are Gold level with Marriott. Didn't seem to matter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped here w my Dad & brother while on a Boys & Harleys long weekend. It did not disappoint. The accommodations & staff are the best. Room was a great size, well appointed and very clean. The building isn't very old - so it is in great condition. A couple of national chain casual restaurants are close by. Outdoor patio is nice for relaxing after a long day on the road. Breakfast was fresh and good - better than your typical continental fare. A huge shout out to Dawn Zimmerman, manager extraordinaire. She was obsessed w making our stay perfect, and loves what she does. No doubt - we will be back!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

we are Marriot frequent guests and were not disappointed by our recent stay here.very clean,quiet and next to the entrance to the Skyline drive.Slept wonderfully on the beds.ALL the staff were friendly and professional.
Forget the Manager's reception unless you happen upon it.Very nondescript with beer and soda only with bar food.
The breakfast,however,was a perfect start to each of our five mornings!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Property: Residence Inn Waynesboro
Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing