We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to our roadtrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great start to our roadtrip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

So we caught a train from NYC to Richmond, jumped in our hire car and head to Waynesboro to catch the start of the Blue Ridge Parkway. We arrived pretty late and checked in at the Residence Inn. The staff member we encountered was happy and friendly. I don't think she had encountered too many Aussies before us. We head to our room which was spacious, tidy & clean. We were pretty shattered after our day of travelling so pretty much crashed out straight away. Had a perfect sleep in a comfy large king bed in our nice dark room. We checked out early to get going along the blue ridge parkway. Check out was quick and easy. If we are ever in Waynesboro again we would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HKC009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    62
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
105
93
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was near the intersection of I-81 and I-64 and very close to several restaurants. The hotel was quite new and very clean and quiet. We stayed in six or eight Residence Inns on the trip and this one obviously had the newest designs for layout and decor. The staff was friendly and competent and the breakfast was good. I will remember this hotel and stay here on future trips to New England.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent Saturday night (June 28th). Hotel was sold out. We had a room on the third floor (one bedroom with king bed). Room consisted of a full kitchen, desk, small table with 2 chairs, sofa, chair, ottoman,coffee table and television. There is a gas fireplace in the living room. Bedroom had king bed, television, 2 nightstands, a credenza, and a closet. Bathroom had a toilet and a tub/shower combo with curved shower curtain rod. Outside of the bathroom is a sink. The pool and hot tub were nice. There is also a fitness room and a guest laundry room (did not use but both looked clean). Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles (make your own), fruit, yoghurt, breads, doughnuts, and cereals. One the grounds are a basketball court, volleyball court, putting green, and a grill. The hotel and the room were very neat and clean and the staff were friendly. We would stay here again. Great place for kids as there was plenty to keep them occupied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great stay! We arrived on May 23 for a one night stay. Wished for more but had to make our way to DC. Staff was very professional and friendly. The room was clean and our floor was very quiet. The breakfast was the usual Residence Inn breakfast: hot, fresh and neat. Would stay there again. It was a comfortable distance from DC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road521Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We originally planned to stay for three days with our dog. We then needed to extend our stay by two days during graduation weekend, that was no problem. They extended our stay and kept the rate the same. The room and hotel were very clean, also the breakfast was good. However, the pet policy is geared toward people who plan to stay for several days, $100 minimum. For five days it was reasonable but, if you are going to stay for one night it's excessive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Agreeing with most of the other reviews posted, although I usually reserve 'excellent' for those situations where they've gone above and beyond - this is really just what 'great' is, but since so many places fall below that simple expectation, this goes up a notch. Mostly gains the rating for being brand spankin' new - ie very clean throughout; and design kudos to engineer for small but much appreciated attention to detail, eg the pool is in a separate area, can remain open late which allows you to get a swim in when the noisy brats are done for the night and (sigh) eventually hauled off to dreamland by passively functioning parental units. And thank you, Marriott, for althou you've not headed my request to remove those horrid shower heads (two settings: one bad, the other worse), flow control has been added to the temp control knob allowing the cleansing process to be less like a visit under a fire hose. Negative on the design layout is the wall enveloped a/c unit is right by the bed in the studio layout (ugh) so it clanks on/off all night long. Much better however than those nasty window/wall units. Lack of easy access to the filter ensures weeks to months of soot build up unreachable by chambermaids (who dont check these things anyway) or guests resourceful enough to check and clean out these things themselves (like moi) so you're liable to be sucking in recirculating dirt and dust all year long while waiting maintenance to get to it. Bring a screw driver if you dont believe me.
Rooms themselves are modern and well equipped (see features below) and I could easily hang out here for a week or more on business or vaca. Will be pricier than other places just a walk away but at this point well worth it. Was close to the start of the Blue Ridge Parkway to give us an early start on a road trip. Mixed review on the breakfast but it falls within the generous level of a 'continental' free fare offered most places; but since you have everything you need in the room you can make three squares a day there if you like. There's grocery and a large Walmart nearby as well as chain and private restaurants offering a wide menu selection. Parking lot design is major flaw, as is not enough doorways near parking space so you'll do a little walking in and out. I got a great discount so can't complain, be prepared to probably pay a bit of a premium but I think you'll find it worth it.

features: interior corridors, high ceilings, full size fridge, two burner stove top, large microwave, sink, dishwasher, toaster, cups, glasses, plates, utensils, etc. Sink outside shower/tub/commode, large closet. Quiet.

Room Tip: quiet rooms are towards the back, but this is well away from road noise. People above you may stomp...
See more room tips
Green Features: didnt notice, frankly, but as newly build it probably gets some EE rating in most areas: windows, insulation, re-use your towels/sheets, etc.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Found this one by accident and wish we had planned more time in the picturesque area. The hotel was just beautiful, very clean and appeared new. Staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. Had my elderly mother with me and was able to get a handicap accessible room for her. Breakfast buffet was typical for Residence Inns. Plenty to choose from and if you walk away hungry then it's your own fault. This property isn't far all I81, easy to get to. Marriott properties are our hotel of choice, haven't stayed at a bad one yet. So this particular property will go on my list of places to stay as we travel in that direction.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and our experience in some hotels is that the first floor tends to be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Property: Residence Inn Waynesboro
Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing