We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“New and Modern”
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Although this hotel is seven miles off Rte 81, it is well worth the short detour. The hotel is very new and well appointed. Everything was fresh and clean. There is a modern kitchenette in the room, but also snacks on site and several nearby restaurants (Outback, for example). Breakfast is included. It's a great overnight stop on a trip along Rte 81.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Hello - Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I really appreciate you taking the time to
share your thoughts. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Please come back again and visit with us here in the Shenandoah Valley! Hope you have a wonderful summer in
Conneticut. Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    67
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
114
97
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My mother's Memorial Service was this past weekend, and family that had not gathered for more than 10 years came together to celebrate her life. We chose the Residence Inn as many cousins were traveling with elderly parents and needed suite. The double suite was perfect for them, and turned out to be a cost savings for the sister's who came from opposite directions.

I cannot say enough good things about the setting and the staff. The staff was most friendly, and got to know us as well as my father who came over to visit with the relatives in this very difficult time. The breakfast was more than the normal included breakfast, including eggs, waffles, and fresh fruit. We enjoyed the spacious lobby and outdoor barbque area where various groups of family had a very personal setting with which to re-aquaint. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, as did the older adults before we sat around the outdoor fire pit. When we need accommodations again, we will look for a Residence Inn and most certainly look forward to returning again.

Although the hotel itself did not have a restaurant, it is within walking distance of an "Outback" and the "South River Grill", as well as close to shopping across the street. After the memorial service, we ordered takeout and the families gathered together in the conference room just off the main area to reminisce the events and my mother's life. I was a perfect setting.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missIya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Fireplace Suite 335 has a great view of the Blue Ridge Mountains! We did a Stay-cation in the wonderful city of Waynesboro, VA. The hot tub was hot and the pool temperature just right for a cool down. Breakfast offerings were wonderful and the coffee was delicious!

This is a wonderful property and what makes this place so GREAT is the staff...from the time we checked in on Christmas Eve to check out on Christmas Day..FANTASTIC!

We will be back for another Stay-cation!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1MizChiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 24 January 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are extremely pleased that we could be a part of your fond Christmas memories.
We look forward to you returning to our hotel for your next "stay -vacation ". We'll be waiting for you !!

Happy New Year.

Dawn Zimmerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Stayed 1 night during Thanksgiving Weekend. Great location. This property was a halfway point for us as we drove from the North back to the South. Just a great time. Clean. The property is new and it shows. Great staff and rooms were in great condition. Pool was nice but not heated. The whirlpool was nice but not as warm as I expected but dispite that had a great time. Nearby restaurants are nice and there are a quite a few to choose from.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TNLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, Dawn Zimmerman - General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 29 January 2010
We are very happy you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We value your opinions and comments.
Please come stay with us again! It was our pleasure to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We were very impressed with this property. We travel often for business and this is truly one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.

From check in to check out it was the closest you can get from home away from home.
The staff is friendly and pleasant and go out of thier way to make sure you are enjoying your stay and have everything you need.

The suites are very spacious & well appointed. Our suite was nicely decorated in warm color schemes that were modern yet relaxing. Best part: this was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. These rooms have everything you need including a full kitchen, TV on swivel stand so everyone can see from bed, couch and desk, several tables and comfy chairs.
The hotel common areas have eye appeal from color scheme to accent decor. The lobby/ breakfast area has plenty of seating with little nooks so small groups can gather in several places and still have a sense of privacy. A beautful courtyard area has outside tables and even an outside grill.
The complimentary breakfast has an array of choices including french toast, waffles, eggs, potatoes, along with plenty of cold selections.

We had dinner at Outback Steakhouse which was just across the parking lot. There are plenty of stores nearby including a Starbucks, Target and Walmart.

This will be our hotel of choice whenever we are in this area. Thanks again for a great stay...we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, Dawn Zimmerman- General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 29 January 2010
Thank you so much for wonderful comments.
Please come visit with us again when you
are in our area. We truly enjoyed having you
as our guest.
See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Visited UVA and surrounding area Halloween weekend. We enjoyed the staff dressing up and sharing all their candy and private stash of cookies and brownies . :) Picked this hotel based on reviews here and was not disappointed. The staff was excellent from the front desk to house keeping and kitchen crew. They seemed to really understand what service is all about.

Our room was wonderful and very functional. We had a separate 1 bedroom with sofa bed/fireplace in the living room and kitchen area. Worked well with parents and a teen. Sink was separate from toilet/bathtub/shower. Full kitchen was an added bonus. Nice flat screen tvs in bedroom and living room. Also had a nice radio in bedroom with docking station for son's ipod :). Bonus points there from the teenager. Internet access was good as well.

Teenage son thoroughly enjoyed the basketball court and putting greens. Nice gym/work out area and indoor pool. We had hoped to use the outside fire pit but not enough time. Walked to OutBack next door for a great meal with plenty of other options from Cracker Barrel to Shoneys to fast food as well as Target and Walmart close by.

Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Choice of eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, breakfast burrito, fruit, cereal, yogurt, doughnuts/bagels/toast along with coffee, juices and hot chocolate.

Blackfriars theatre was nearby and a real treat as well as Shenandoah National Park and UVA/Monticello. We plan to visit again and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobieowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, Dawn Zimmerman- General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 29 January 2010
We are so glad you stayed with us while you were visiting UVA and the Blue Ridge Mtns. The staff really enjoyed dressing up for Halloween...hope we didnt scare you! You must come back this year -- bring your family so they can enjoy the basketball court and putting green again. Im sure we will be dressed up again with lots of goodies for our
traveling guest! We will look for you !
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We happened upon the Residence Inn in Waynesboro during a trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are so happy we did! The hotel staff was nothing short of spectacular! I honestly can't say I've ever experienced a hotel staff - from the sales manager to the maintenance crew - who were so dedicated to ensuring their guests experienced top-knotch service.

The room was also fantastic. Clean, comfortable and as "homey" as a hotel room can be. Nice, roomy bathroom, soft towels, flat screen TV. The breakfast was better than we've had in a lot of others hotels - full and, best of all: free!

We had originally only booked one night, but we liked it so much, we extended our stay by another night.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dash92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shdri, Dawn Zimmerman- General Manager at Residence Inn Waynesboro, responded to this review, 29 January 2010
We are so glad to hear you felt "at home" in our hotel. We strive to make sure all our guest no matter the length of visit - feels
like they are at home. We are going to look for you again this fall. The Blue Ridge Mtns are fabulous in October, dont you agree?! The colors are breath taking and you cant miss that. So plan your visit and we will see you soon!! Thank you for kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
612 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7.1 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Property: Residence Inn Waynesboro
Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing