We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, New Hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We recently stayed here for one night while visiting Monticello on our way to Williamsburg. I was traveling with my husband, parents and brother. Since we didn't arrive until around 10 pm and were leaving early the next morning we just got one room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa, which was plenty of room for five adults. The hotel looked and smelled new. The rooms were very neat and clean. We have stayed in Residence Inns many times in the past because we like having a little extra room to spread out, and this was one of the nicest I've been in.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwinky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    63
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
107
94
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The beds were great. Everything was clean., great kitchen, great location. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleroi, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My family and I stayed in this hotel to visit Monticello. It was approximately 20 minutes away.
The hotel must be new. It still had the new smell in the room and lobby.
We had a 1 BR suite w/ 2 Queen Beds and a pullout sofa in the living room. The beds were wonderful, the bathroom clean and the staff nice and friendly. The hotel had an indoor pool, a whirlpool, a small basketball court, a small putting green for golfing, and a tennis court on site.
The breakfast cannot be beat when staying at a Residence Inn. This day we had hash browns, sausage, and scrambled eggs. Waffles are always available to be made along w/ all the other typical breakfast items such as cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, danishes, bagels and english muffins.
My family would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmmaglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This is one of the "new" style Residence Inns, and without a question, it's the best one I've stayed in. The rate on a summer weekend provided a great deal--it was probably cheaper than several of the lower-quality hotels in the area. The rooms are spacious and well-lit, and the bed was extremely clean and comfortable. The location is ideal; close enough to Interstate 64 for easy coming and going but far enough away to avoid road noise, and close to several large shopping areas and restaurants. Even the free breakfast was well done and well organized (which has been a problem at other Residence Inns I've stayed in). Didn't get to use the pool, fitness, or sports facilities but they looked great and inviting.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Storm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Very clean, nice fitness room, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and very good comp breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Have never been disapointed with a Residence Inn, and this is the best I have found. Rooms were very clean, furnishings are still "like new" and the staff will go out of there way to make sure you the guest are satisfied. Breakfast won't satisfy a snob but you do have choices: cereal, eggs, sausage, potatos, muffins, waffles etc. They also provide a snack Monday night and a meal on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Anything you could need is within a 5 minute drive and access to I64 is immediate. Free high speed wifi actually was pretty quick.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fljabdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Great hotel, nice suite w/kitchenette. A nice restaurant directly across the street. The breakfast was much nicer than the typical motel breakfast and was self serve.
The room was comfortable and the bed was fine. Everything was clean.

I had problems connecting to the Internet in the room.

My only warning is to avoid rooms near the garbage dumpster. The trash truck was extremely noisy and woke me at 6 am.
I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Property: Residence Inn Waynesboro
Address: 44 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing