We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #25 of 94 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
641 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“Pretty good for what it is”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were staying next door at the Holiday Inn Express. We were initially going to eat at Osaka111 following the reviews on Tripadvisor but when we called in to check it out, it smelt of cooking fat so we passed. The Outback Streakhouse was convenient and has a buzzing bar. It was crammed on a Saturday night so we had a drink and waited perhaps 30 minutes for a table. Tables in the bar area and better than those in the main restaurant where noisy families tended to gather and for which you have to put your names down, the bar area is self seating.
Our server was abrupt and clearly wanted to get home which was not a good start. We ordered steaks that came with a salad and both of our salads were fresh and tasty. My wife's filet steak was very good as was my New York Strip and the topping of blue cheese on each was good.
The meals were accompanied by a tasty brown bread roll to share and we were satisfied on the entree alone and couldn't eat a desert.
The bill was mid range, not cheap but not outlandish for steaks and we left feeling we had had a convenient meal, better than some of the offerings in the area and it delivered what it said on the tin. I wouldn't rush back but if you are in the area and stuck for somewhere to eat you could do a lot worse as it was a fun atmosphere with reasonable food on a busy Saturday night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    46
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“superb!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Ate here twice as we were staying nearby. Every dish we tried was first class, the meat was cooked to perfection and the staff were attentive and friendly. We will definitely visited another one if we find one on our road trip to New York.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faervelui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A good meal at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Although service was a tad slow, the food was ample and delicious. The bill was reasonable for the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwaichang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherland, Highland Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Ate here with friends on a road trip. server was very helpful and friendly. We got the wrong starter, but easily sorted out.

Hadn't had great food up to this point on the trip, so this seemed really good, when in reality is was OK, but not fantastic.

Nice environment, though the 2 TV's I could see from our table were on different channels, both of them baseball - this Brit doesn't understand it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outback Steak House”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Went to Outback because it was our grandsons birthday and choice of restaurants. Wasn't busy so there wasn't a wait. The food was ok. Nothing to write home about. I always have difficulty finding something on the menu that I really love so I opted for a cup of French onion, house salad and baked potato. The others in our party ask for condiments that never brought by the waitress. The food is ok, the service is ok but I really don't go there often. Wonder why?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoppyC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Waynesboro, VA
 
Waynesboro, VA
Waynesboro, VA
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing