We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #26 of 94 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, especially the Calamari, prime rib, prime rib sandwich, and in my opinion the best clam chowder I've ever had. Great service too.

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    57
    46
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Conveniently located; good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were staying right next door, so the restaurant is perfect for those who want to have a relaxing beverage after a long day on the road. The food was very good and the service was excellent, given that it was a graduation weekend for many colleges in the area and the restaurant was crowded. We hadn't eaten at an Outback for years (none are located close to where we live) so it was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ailbhe1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had to have a steak of course but only because I could get the Alice Springs chicken as an appetizer. Outback is pretty consistent at every one I have ever been to. The food is good, prepared nicely and the service is good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank skpswfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Herb Roasted Prime Rib”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had to be one of the worse pieces of meat I have ever had. I asked for medium rare got rare it was taken back and done more. When I tasted the prime rib it was not prime by any standard. It was on the tough side. I don't know what has happened to Outback Steakhouse over the past 2 years the prices have gone up and the quality has gone down

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What happened to Outback?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Outback use to be a treat. Not anymore. Menu is limited and expensive.
had to send back steak twice because it was too rare and then was charded when came back.
manager was nice enough not to charge for my meal but we won't be stopping at another Outback again. It's a shame they don't have the good selection they use to have

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Waynesboro, VA
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing