We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Town favorite”

Scotto's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
waynesboro, virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Town favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A family ran Italian restaurant. Food is excellent, great service and friendly staff and family that run it The best pizza in town. A wonderful family place.They also serve wine and beer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treestreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    44
    18
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best pizza I've had in Va!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Me and my wife come here at least once every month. Mostly people from the area as opposed to travelers.The food is always superb and the service great. Their pizza is sensational, so much better than the norm (every aspect about it) Will be forever coming back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skylinebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Local Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This obviously family run restaurant has been there forever, and rightfully so. Great food, big portions, friendly, fast service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
“Here to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This restaurant has been open for 24 years and i can see why.if you have never visited this restaurant,you need to give it a try.wether you are wanting spaghetti,pizza,burgers or subs they offer a big menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wittenmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PIZZA PIZZA AND PASTA WOOOOW!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I´ve been in this hotel twice, while staying in this very particular town, the first I came, Tom, the owner, received me at the door!, and took me to a table with a "highway view", really relaxing cause I love to see the cars going around :P, first I asked some broshetas and Luv it!!!

I try everytime something different and nothing has going wrong!!!! I love the homemade style food!!!

I felt like home!!


I ll be coming everytime I can!!!


Cheers to the owner and his eployees!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeeWee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotto's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scotto's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing