We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You just can't go wrong...”
Review of Green Leaf Grill

Green Leaf Grill
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a casual fine dinning restaurant that makes our food from scratch. We offer jumbo scallops wrapped in house cured bacon, grilled flat iron and sirloin steaks, gumbo, crawfish etouffee, Po-boys and one of the best reubens made with house made sauerkraut in Virginia. Most of our menu can be modified to be Gluten free as well. We look forward to seeing you soon
Palmyra, Virginia
1 review
“You just can't go wrong...”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A cozy little restaurant with expertly prepared food, great selection of craft beers and wines and helpful wait staff. One person in our group asked for a substitution and the waitress said, "Of course, we want you to enjoy your meal!" How often do you hear that these days?
Some of my favorites from the menu include the shrimp stuffed hush puppies, grilled beet salad and the Parmesan crusted scallops. The chef prepares seafood with great skill--I've never had anything overcooked.
This place is becoming very popular, so make some reservations and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flameworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    163
    48
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

On our way to the Blue Bridge Parkway we stopped here for lunch. We had the flat iron steak, crayfish and hush poppy. All great, hearty portions and reasonable price. Expresso coffee very good, important for a Frenh! The waiter was nice too. Definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Food was Outstanding!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I ate dinner here at the recommendation of Bill at the Tree Street Inn. The food was cooked to perfection and very good. It was the best Salmon I have ever had! Price was very reasonable too. This would be our favorite restaurant if we didn't live three hours away.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJDave1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place with an eclectic menu”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very charming town and great location for this restaurant. We loved the menu. Plenty of options for vegetarian and meat eaters. Menu was priced right. Service was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dinner following wine tours”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The owner of the Belle Hearth B&B recommended this dining establishment. While they were out of many choices, what we did order for our late evening meal was very tasty and well prepared. We understand they will be going thru renovations and then reopening within a week. This is the reason they did not have many menu items.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Leaf Grill also viewed

 

Been to Green Leaf Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing