We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Bella & Lucy's

Stella Bella & Lucy's
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you enjoy a lovely atmosphere when having breakfast or lunch, don't miss Stella,
Bella & Lucy's when visiting or passing through Waynesboro, VA. Ladies will
especially appreciate the pretty surroundings and it's a perfect place to meet with friends.
They are not open for dinner, though, and close at 2:30 so plan accordingly. The
staff is very friendly and the food is very good with a nice variety of salads, soups and
sandwiches for lunch. The reuben and the tomato basil soup were excellent. The breakfast menu choices are french toast, quiche, omelets/eggs, crepes and Greek yogurt with granola. Nice desserts to choose from as well. Highly recommended. They offer free Wi-Fi from 9-11 AM and offering catering services.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    32
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“anniversary lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We dined here on our anniversary recently. Realizing that we were going to be arriving not long before closing time (which is 2pm) we called ahead to see if that would be alright before making our long drive.
They greeted us so warmly when we arrived we knew immediately we'd made the right choice! The atmosphere is sweet, and the food is really good. You can tell that things are homemade and they have pride in what they're doing here! We had sandwiches - the chicken salad was tasty although a little messy to eat, and the Reuben was equally delicious. I went back with family the following week and enjoyed a cup of soup that was also pleasing. On both visits we got desserts. They are massive and very rich and neither time were we able to finish them - once was peanut butter pie, and the second time was a brownie type of thing (although it was more than just a brownie - it had cream and frosting and was served with ice cream). But that's a delicious problem to have. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ga_in_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Had lunch here with.the hubby, each had sandwiches that were really good. Excellent service and the ladies always have a smile & make you feel right at home. They are very nice! I do wish the fruit salad would be a bit larger. All in all, we like this nice lil local place over any chain place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stella, Bella and Lucy Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

What a delightful establishment! Three local lady friends opened this lovely restaurant in downtown Waynesboro, Virginia. All the ladies work and share the responsibilities. Always greeted with a smile and pleasantries. The menu is varied and has a nice variety. The decor is mostly antiques but tastefully arranged for everyones enjoyment. It's a great place to meet with friends for a nice lunch as they close at 2pm. Have tried numerous items on the menu but really like the tomato basil soup. Check it out, I think you will be pleased and want to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoVA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

My wife likes to come to this restaurant for the atmosphere and food. They are both good, but geared more toward women. I have found myself a few times the only man in the place! Ladies love to come here with other ladies. I think it is a nice place without the distractions of TV's like you find in so many places today. It is a good thing to (unplug) from time to time. SBL are the dog's names of the 3 women who own and run this fine establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vision2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella Bella & Lucy's also viewed

 

Been to Stella Bella & Lucy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing