We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Puerto Mexican & Grill
Ranked #44 of 94 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

THis was a great Mexican restaurant. Staff was Very nice and very prompt! Value was good! Would highly recommend this place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Not great. Not awful. Run of the mill cheap Mexican food. I want crazy about it but I'm sure I'll go back at some point. It's relatively cheap.

Helpful?
Thank billgr33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My wife stopped on our way back from the beach. We ordered chimichanga s and they were great . Our waiter was really helpful. The food was very authentic I would definitely recommend this if you are traveling through waynesboro

Helpful?
Thank Mack2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were referred here for dinner by a local while visiting the area. The menu is extensive. The portions were large. The service was impeccable. The waiter arranged for the dessert we wanted even though it wasn't on the menu. We were surprised at how low the bill was compared to other places we have eaten and with the quality/ service we were given here. We would go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gigirl443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Price... Large Portions”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found this restaurant while we were staying in this area before driving along the Blue Ridge Parkway... Ordered to go and ate at our hotel. Large portions and two of us ate for $13, so I thought that was a great price. Was a little hard to find as the apps took us to the old location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syento_ny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Puerto Mexican & Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Puerto Mexican & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing