We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home cookin' in Waynesboro”
Review of Weasie's Kitchen

Weasie's Kitchen
Ranked #22 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Restaurant details
Waynesboro Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“home cookin' in Waynesboro”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great breakfast for what it is. Love having breakfast here. Have been here many times as I live in town. Much better than pretentious chains, etc.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olin, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice little place that serves what we would call home cooking. Food was very good and very pleasant staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, service a little off”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Wanting to avoid the chains we came to this place because of the reviews here. A small place with an informal atmosphere, the food was good but the service was surprisingly slow and a little inattentive for the number of servers they had. No one said anything to us as we waited for a table. The cinnamon buns we asked for before the rest of the food ended up coming after we ate and a second request. Refills on drinks were slow as well. So, worth it for the food and hopefully the service was just off this day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrmervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fun surprise!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stumbled upon Weasie's after hiking in Shenandoah N.P. I was hungry, so I ordered the Hungry Boy Breakfast and I couldn't even finish it: 3 huge, deliciously fluffy pancakes, sausage, potatoes, and eggs. I'm not normally a pancake fan, but these were some of the best! The staff were very friendly. Definitely a local, hole in the wall kind of place with a loyal following. I'd love to go back for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Waynesboro”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I go to Weasie;s a few times a week for Breakfast. I've been doing this for years and they have the absolute best breakfast in town,Food is made to order and service is fast and great. It's where the locals go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tojo912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weasie's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Weasie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing