We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am writing this review more than 2 months after our stay at this hotel so my memory of the details is a little fuzzy, but I will not forget the smiling face of the front desk attendant, Ron. Out of the 30 or so nights we have spent in the hotels the last 3 months, I would say that he stood out in my mind as being the most welcoming out of any front desk employees. Every time we passed by the desk, whether he was busy or not, he always took the time to acknowledge us and say hello. He should teach a course on how to do this job to hotel employees everywhere.

Other than that, this hotel is conveniently located to major highways and all amenities off the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is pleasant, clean and comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any road-weary traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorijessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    194
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
202
215
41
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Everything felt new. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I had a few requests and everything was met with a smile. The front desk gave me useful info on restaurants and scenic drives to take. This is a central home base for the Shenandoah National Park and Blue Ridge Parkway. I will always stay here when visiting these parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good location Rooms are average ; not bright and cheery Breakfast was good Poor lighting in room Convenient to major highways Good places to eat near the hotel This hotel was supposes to be a Best Western PLUS but it certainly was not upgraded to that level. We were disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We greatly appreciate your choosing to stay with us and take the time to write a review. We are very proud to have the Best Western PLUS designation, which means that means that we offer a little something extra in addition to well-appointed rooms and modern amenities. Below is what you can expect when staying at a Best Western PLUS:
• Upgraded bath amenities—in case you forget anything, we have you covered
• Breakfast available to help you get the right start on your day
• Convenient in-room mini-fridge ideal for keeping drinks and snacks on-hand
• Fitness room to help you stay fit even while you’re on the road
• On-site laundry and/or same-day dry cleaning services
• FREE high-speed Internet to help you stay connected to work, friends and family
• FREE local calls
• FREE long distance access
• Spacious work desk in all guest rooms to keep you productive
• In-room coffee & tea maker
• Business center (copy, fax services and computer access to print airline boarding passes, maps & more)

We are so sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations and we are hopeful that you will consider our hotel again when you return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Not a good experience! Prebooked this hotel two weeks before arriving. Upon arrival with printed confirmation in hand we were told at the front desk that the rate we were originally quoted was not valid! Our rate jumped $45! Needless to say we canceled immediately and stayed else where. When canceling we were told there was a "computer glitch! We say the front desk needs more training!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We sincerely and humbly apologize to you for our error upon check-in. Of course, the guest room rate on your confirmation was correct and should have been honored. We realized that there was confusion with a new front desk agent and we have provided additional training. Again, we are truly sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our family had three rooms en route to our annual vacation in the Outer Banks, and this was a great stop over on the way. The facility was extremely well maintained, the rooms were huge, and there was lots of space to walk the dog that accompanied us. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Good clean, bright, modern Best Western, with helpful staff. Being prepared to wait, we were accommodated with a change of room, to get a room on the second floor, and one that was really quiet too. (Why can't reservation systems actually cope with room preferences stated weeks or months in advance?) The swimming pool was a good size (no jacuzzi), but the bathroom a little small. The bedding was good, pillows of good size and varied softness.

The breakfast was the poorest I have had this holiday - no fruit salad, no muesli or crunchy, the hot dishes were greasy - the eggs were yellow patties partnering the greyy/brown meat patties. It was adequate. Jamie Oliver! How about a motel breakfast crusade?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel's amenities, such as our indoor saltwater pool.

Although we could not get Jamie Oliver to visit, we decided to make some changes to our breakfast! It appears that you stayed with us prior to these changes taking effect. Since most of our concerns were regarding our eggs and French toast, we have removed those items and replaced them with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, fresh scrambled eggs, and hard boiled eggs. In addition, we now offer blueberry and cherry toppings for the waffles. And of course, we still offer a variety of bagels, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and either bacon or sausage.

We truly appreciate and listen to our guests' feedback. Please visit us again the next time that you visit this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was here for two nights in September while I explored the surrounding area like Blue Ridge or Monticello. I found the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. I like the last word the best. It was located right next to Cracker Barrel so that was pretty neat and overall, I felt quite relaxed and in peace as I rested from the day's activities. The internet connection was good, good LCD TV, I thought it was pretty well laid out. AC works very nicely and easy to adjust for your creature comfort zone. It was easy to get on and off the Interstate and staff appears to be professional and easy to get along with. The Best Western breakfast wasn't so bad but it wasn't so good. The one at BW Fredericksburg proves to be better.

I do have one complaint and it must be a Best Western thing since they all appears to got the same communist cable system. Why is there a dumb Golf Channel on their cable list but don't have NFL Network??

Room Tip: The floor appears to be pretty solid. There is a good chance that you may not hear anyone above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirHoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing