We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at Best Western PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, Waynesboro, VA for business trip - wonderful accommodations, great breakfast, near my needs, always pleasant staff. My choice when ever in Waynesboro!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Hotel and Staff were very friendly yet proffesional. They went out of their way to ensure that my stay and experience was a good as it could possibly be. The room was clean and all amenities were in working condition. The only down was that I had trouble with the internet. I chalk that up to the provider. Reccomend to anyone traveling through or looking for a place to stay for a while.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Me and some friends went to ski Wintergreen for the weekend and picked this hotel to stay in. Over all was a great hotel, big rooms at a good price and free breakfast! Only issues we had was that you basically couldn't sit on the sofa (needs replaced), and shower head design causes the water to sting a little when it hits you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Zachary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was very impressed with the quality of service and attention at this hotel. Everyone was so very friendly and everything was in good order. I would stay here again and Highly Recommend it! I especially liked the "Recommended Places to Go" wall in the Business Center- Very unique way to let other guests pass the word about other good places to go/see/things to do in the local area. The beds and pillows were jsut right!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great value hotel with a nice breakfast presentation. The room I had was a double and there was a microwave and a small refrigerator that saved me a lot of lunch money. I loved that they had a ton of pillows for each bed. I probably could have used another blanket as it was in the middle of winter but the heater was good at getting rid of the chill in the room. Loved the free wifi, too. I forgot to bring my dental floss and they were able to provide free of charge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 425gracep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I love the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The staff is friendly and very helpful. This year the breakfast had hard boiled eggs, and as a person who has to eat gluten free, this is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Think of this hotel as a great base camp on your Wintergreen ski trip. The hotel is about 25 minutes away from the slopes, and offers discount lift tickets ($10 off the daily lift ticket price). Be sure not to follow your GPS instruction to get to Wintergreen - pick up the directions sheet at the front desk. Their breakfast is very good: items range from bacon/eggs to cereal, diy waffles, to apples/bananas, and yogurt. Dining room is kind of small: about 8-9 tables and it can get crowded around 9 AM. Our room had a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker, and that's all we really needed in the evenings after skiing. There is a 7 Eleven close by so you can stock up on beverages. The room was clean but expect no luxury. Then again you already know that -- this is a Best Western not a Waldorf Astoria. It beats Wintergreen Resort lodging prices and if you are realistic, you'll be glad you stayed here. Also close by: Starbucks, many mainstream restaurants, even a Walmart...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
183 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: £74 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing