We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A very comfortable stay after a long drive. Very Clean and comfortable beds. Didn't take advantage of the Breakfast as there was a Cracker Barrell next door. Stayed twice. Once on our way down to Florida and again on the way back. Will definitely stay there again but for a few more days and try the breakfast. It'll be our base station for trips to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I really like the Best Western hotels. They're inexpensive, plenty of room, free parking, free internet, and there's a Microwave and refrigerator in the room. The bed in the room we stayed in was a little harder than my wife and I are used to, but we have an extremely soft bed at home. It wasn't enough to deter us from staying again. The building is fairly new and rather clean. They decided to put in a Salt Water pool because it's usually easier & less expensive to maintain. (fewer chemicals) I don't think they maintained it at all. The water was a gross, yellowish-green looking, there were leaves in the indoor pool, and a huge clump of hair floating in it. I had to ask for a towel, and there seemed to be some discussion about the pool. Anyway I didn't go in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stas T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed for four nights and had an excellent experince. The hotel location is convenient and the staff was very helpful.

The hotel is relatively new but is starting to show some wear. It may be time to start fleshing up the carpets and such.

I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I stayed here last weekend. We were traveling with our dog and found this hotel to be excellent for all of us. It was easy to find when we got off the Interstate, and was tucked back into a quiet corner of this commercial area. The room was very clean and large enough for us all to spread out. The breakfast was delicious and very filling. The pet area was well lite and provided a waste station for our convenience. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently stayed at this Best Western and it was one of the best we have been in, in recent years. Everything from check-in to check out was great! The room was very clean (and I have very high standards when it comes to hotel room cleanliness). I was comfortable. from the moment I walked thru the door to our room. It was spotless, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, and we will definetly stay there again when we travel thru the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 886frankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Looked for a place to stay half way to Outer Banks and found a gem! Outstanding staff and rooms were very clean. For breakfast I was expecting the usual complimentary fare...not here...scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and waffles!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed with my husband and children for Father's Day weekend. Hotel was immaculate and quiet despite being at almost full capacity. Good food and nice variety for breakfast. Pet-friendly. Adequate space to walk pets; waste bags are provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TarHeelTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
311 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 14 in Staunton
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Ln, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED in 2017! Our 100% non-smoking & pet-friendly hotel offers updated, spacious guest rooms with flat screen TVs, microwaves & mini-refrigerators. We feature an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor heated saltwater pool, & a fitness center. Our hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway & Skyline Drive. Situated in the heart of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley, the fall foliage in the mountains is the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. The nearby Wintergreen Resort offers the area’s best skiing & golfing and Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello is also within a short drive of our Waynesboro hotel. We’re a favorite for those in town visiting the numerous wineries, other historic sites or the University of Virginia. Consider our hotel as a convenient stopping point on the way to Virginia beaches, Williamsburg and Washington DC. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing