We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gracious - clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gracious - clean”
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Do not know where these other people stayed but this is one of the nicest and neatest little hotels I have stayed --clean rooms - nice breakfast - breakfast bar person was especially nice and kept everything well stocked for breakfast - belgian waffles yummy - desk clerk Joan was a very professional, well mannered and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area - should be with your local tourism dept - sense of humor out of this world --all staff very friendly --will definitely return --
PS we tried Holiday Inn across street - beautiful hotel - terrible desk clerk -

  • Liked — bedding - comfortable to the max
  • Disliked — could not say longer
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank griffgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    77
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
49
75
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

We only stayed one night and that was one night too long. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it reeked of cigarette smoke and it was not clean. The dresser drawers were broken and the room was very gloomy. I told the girl not to walk around bare footed in the room. The pool was ice cold and the Jacuzzi was not working. When my daughter asked about the Jacuzzi, the woman at the front desk said it has not worked since she had been working there. The staff was not very nice or helpful. There was mold in the corner of the bathtub and it took forever for the shower to get warm. This is definitely a place you do not want to stay at.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catnholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2007

We stayed here for one night in December 2006. This hotel was filthy! The hallway smelled and the carpet in the hallway was beyond dirty. The room didn't look like it had been cleaned. There was hair all over the bathroom and some type of sticky something all over the bathroom sink! I sprayed everything with lysol before I would let my family touch anything in the room. We will NEVER stay here again. Save your money and choose another hotel!

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank noodledrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2007

My husband and I stayed one night. We went to all four hotels at this exit. This comfort inn was second most expensive in cost only to the Holiday Inn Express across the street. We chose it thinking we'd save the $10 and get a decent hotel for the night. We were wrong.

We checked in late, were tired, unpacked and undressed before we noticed the ants in the bathroom and visible dirt in the tub. Also had mold around the back of the toilet caulk line. We decided we didn't want to leave at that point because our bed area wasn't affected.

The next day we spoke to the clerk at check out without getting angry or demanding anything, just simply "letting them know" about the problems in our room. We didn't even get a sorry from this clerk. The only thing she said was that she'd tell housekeeping.

We left determined to make sure that if we could help it people wouldn't choose this place. If not for the dirt and filth then especially for the poor, self-serving business practices.

$10 more at a remodeled hotel would have well been worth it!!

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mlmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Property: Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Address: 15 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Waynesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing