We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weyers Cave
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cross House Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Weyers Cave B&B and Inns
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this B&B this past weekend. Dana and Dennis were wonderful. We felt welcome the minute we arrived. The rooms were beautiful, the food was very tasty, the garden was gorgeous! I think Dana may be some kindred spirit! We will definitely be returning! The inn is located between Harrisonburg and Stauton. We ate at a wonderful Irish Pub, Corgan's in Harrisonburg (great food). My husband had the Salmon and I had Lamb Shank...both were awesome and the price was very fair. We visited White Oak Lavender Farm and then went for a tour and wine tasting at Cross Keys Vineyard! We stopped at Mrs. Rowes Home Cooking Restaurant (in Staunton) on the way home for dinner. Again, great food at a very fair price and the deserts are all home made! Perfect get-away close to home. But the B&B was absolutely fabulous. Thanks Dana & Dennis for the great hospitality!

Room Tip: We would have been happy in any room...there isn't a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Such kind words! Dennis & I could say "ditto" and leave it at that. But we won't because we would like you to know how your visit here was so refreshing! I agree there was some kind of "kindred spirit" thing going on. We really do need another visit soon before we forget just how "kindred" we are. Please let us know when to expect you again!

We so appreciated your visit and for showing us just how much fun running a B & B can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
54
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice and small Bed & Breakfast with very kind inn keepers. We stayed for one week in the Dogwood room and enjoyed every minute. The room itself was very spacious, clean and with very nice antique furniture. The small toiletries from the local Lavender farm made every shower to a special experience. Every morning started with a freshly brewed coffee from a huge variety of different coffee tastes and a delicious, self-made breakfast. All in all, we can definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast – you won’t regret your stay with Dana and Dennis!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathDan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you both for allowing Dennis and me the opportunity to welcome you to Weyers Cave and the Cross House Garden Inn. Your company and new friendship really made your time here a memory that we hope to expand on with more visits! So, the gardens are in their prime and another visit should be coming soon before the hot summer months quickly fades out the beautiful colors in the flowers and plants.

Thank you both for creating new memories for Cross House Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Dana is a wonderful Host! We have never felt so welcomed!! Our room was beautiful!! Very clean and comfortable as well!
We can't wait to return when the gardens are in bloom! The
breakfasts were delightful! Thank you so much from a grateful Army veteran. The support and acknowledgement of my years of service by Dana and Dennis means the world to us! Thanks again! Cathy & Alan

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griswoldvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you both for such a heart-warming post! It was certainly OUR Honor and Privilege to welcome you to "your home away from home." Your friendship, company & conversations made it difficult to say good-bye. "Time" is not always on our side, especially when we just get to know new friends and their departure happens what seems prematurely.

We can never offer enough to those who offer us all something much more valuable...your service to our country. We also want to include in our salute, the families of our servicemen and servicewomen. So you see, the "THANKS" belongs to you!

Our doors will always be open to you and we hope we get to see you again soon.

God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I happened upon this gem of a B&B while I was doing some training at a local Lavender Farm. We all arrived in some of the coldest weather we have had in VA in quite some time. Dana had the place so warm and cozy the minute we walked in. She personally acclimated each of us to our rooms as well as the goodies downstairs and the wonderful Keurig machine. Since our training site offered breakfast the next day we did not have breakfast the next morning. I can't wait to make a return visit to White Oak Lavender farm next time spending a bit more time getting to know Dana and Dennis a little better and enjoying their yummy breakfast. Thank you both for such a warm and welcoming stay!! Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
You girls were a "hoot!!!" Even though you had a "mini" stay, it was our pleasure to have you share our home. There is never a doubt that God has sent each and every one of our guests. There is no other explanation as to why we are sent such AWESOME people! We hope you can plan a "girls weekend" in the very near future! God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Cross House Garden Inn is a warm and cozy B&B... We stayed New Years Eve and had a wonderful evening...It is amazing that this home was built in the late 1800 and its charm and beauty lives on. The Cross's were outstanding innkeepers....For us it was a great choice close to our daughter, charming, and warm ....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lova1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dennis and I were blessed to meet you both. Our conversations getting to know more about each other could have continued into the next day. It was so good to have this time. We hope that our goodbye was only temporary and that we will see you back soon!

Thank you for such kind words and conversations. Most of all, taking time to write them....

God Bless and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We went to the Cross House Garden Inn when we could not find any B&Bs near Charlottesville, VA with an opening. Best misfortune we've ever had. We had a great room; the breakfasts were great; the hosts were super friendly; and the local area had a lot of things to see and visit. The well stocked Keurig was a real plus. We found that the local attractions were very accessible and found some that we had never heard of (Grand Caverns). In general, the Shenandoah Valley is a great place to visit and this B&B is a good place to stay while making that visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeShiloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
As the "Innkeepers" of Cross House Garden Inn, we would like to Thank You for such kind words. We were blessed to have had the opportunity and privilege to offer our home for your 44th Anniversary! We hope to keep this as a tradition! However, you don't have to wait another year before the next visit.

Again, we appreciate you taking time to write a review for us.

Seasons Greeting!

D-D-& Brin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I anticipated a convenient location and beautiful rooms for our stay. Which it was. But we were surprised by the blessings of Dana and Dennis' exceptional hosting. Wonderful hospitality and open hearted sharing truly make their inn a welcoming home away from home. Delicious breakfast, snacks and around the clock wonderful beverages available, private rooms, comfy beds, spacious bath; everything was wonderful. But we especially were blessed with the gracious sharing of the hosts. Definitely a recommended stay for anybody!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljselkton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for those lovely words. We were so blessed to have you both spend time here. Your relaxed demeanor made our conversations flow as if we knew each other for some time! You have such a beautiful daughter and having her here just added to the fun.

We hope to see you both back for another "Mother/Daughter," well deserved get-a-way! Thank you for blessing Cross House Garden Inn.

Dana, Dennis & Brin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weyers Cave
6.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
438 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
794 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
793 reviews
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross House Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross House Garden Inn

Property: Cross House Garden Inn
Address: 1224 Keezletown Rd, Weyers Cave, VA 24486-2318 (Formerly Inn at Keezletown Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Weyers Cave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weyers Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us for a reprieve from the hustle and bustle of daily life and enjoy a stay at Cross House Garden Inn. We are just 15 minutes away from Harrisonburg and 20 minutes from Staunton. Enjoy Shenandoah Valley cooking accompanied by true, Southern hospitality at Cross House Garden Inn. We are a spacious, Victorian inn located in the heart of Shenandoah Valley with breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our rooms are beautifully appointed and our grounds offer lovely, English gardens. Located on one acre in the quaint village of Weyers Cave, Virginia, our bed and breakfast is reminiscent of a country home from another era with its English gardens and koi pond. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing