We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great park and well worth money”
Review of Water Country USA

Water Country USA
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.99*
and up
Water Country USA
More Info
US$39.99*
and up
Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Ranked #10 of 95 things to do in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Water Country USA®, Virginia’s largest water park, is just three miles west of Busch Gardens and features state-of-the-art water rides and resort-style amenities. Guests are in for an epic journey on the park’s newest family thrill slide, Colossal Curl™. True to its name, this mega water slide will deliver a high-adrenaline, family-friendly, action-packed adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great park and well worth money”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved this park- even more so than Disney waterparks which we thought were #1! Lots of family rides and when we went 2nd week of June it was not crowded. Food is overpriced, so pack your own water and lunch. This park has something for everyone and lots of variety!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbymom1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,193
    657
    202
    48
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“return trip”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lots of fun activities for all age groups. Would have been fun to see more shows as we observed on prior visits. Parking fee too much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Momsdazeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Summer Water Fun!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Water Country is a great place for families and anyone who enjoys playing in water! The giant wave pool is great for any age and water ability level. Water rides are well-designed and great fun. The park is laid out well, with lots of shade for those who don't want full sun. There are plenty of places to eat, showers and changing areas and locker rental available. The Hubba Hubba Highway was a favorite - you ride the current along a 1500 foot long "river" floating in a life jacket. Very relaxing or more fun if you wish. For young children there are several areas that are just perfect. Lots for them to do in a very safe environment. The aquabots show (high diving antics) was also very enjoyable and entertaining. The only down side is, like most amusement parks, long lines at some attractions. Apart from that, it is a great way to spend a warm day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank D-Leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Terrific time!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love, love, love this place! So much fun, the place is well-maintained, beautiful landscaping, and there are lots of lifeguards. The 12yr olds took off on their own and hit all the big slides. The 3 yr old enjoyed the kiddie areas. There are 3 kiddie areas and all are fun. On one day, one of the areas was closed and another day, another one was closed so maybe they rotate these areas. The water temp is PERFECT and the water does not seem to be over chlorinated.

My younger son couldn't pick a favorite area because they are so different and have a special feature just at that spot.

Cow a Bunga is great because it has the shortest trek to haul a tube float and ride down. Little ones can go down as long as they wear a lifejacket- they can even go down by themselves. The tube ride is smooth and just thrilling enough. Lots of fun.

H20 UFO is great because it is the largest kiddie area, with two tall slides and lots of water spraying everywhere. We were here for 3 hours and my son was happily playing the entire time.

Kritter Koral has a ton of smaller slides, a medium slide and a bigger kids slide. Plus floats just to mess around in. I love how the water depth is perfect. It's deep enough to slide and get a splash, but not enough for them to lose their balance or their footing.

Lockers are pricey- $13 for a small, only goes down to $11.50 later in the day.

If we lived here, we would be at Water Country all the time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't miss Colossal Curl or Vanishing Point”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Be sure to go on Colossal Curl first thing. We rode it four times in a row with minimal wait. By lunch time, the line was probably an hour long. Also, not many people are brave enough for both slides at Vanishing Point, so those lines never got very long. My 7 year old was brave enough for both slides at Vanishing Point, but he's also the child who loved the Griffon at Busch Gardens. Both slides are intense, but very fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water Country USA also viewed

 

Been to Water Country USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing